We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buzzing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$86
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

As part of 3 couples we had a very pleasant dining experience here, we asked for a variety of entrees that could be shared which was done beautifully and thoroughly enjoyed as were mains and desert. Service was excellent as was the quality of the seafood. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aldonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    232
    93
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not appetising despite busy ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A friend brought us to this restaurant by the water. Nice ambience and rather busy. We waited quite a while for our food to be served. To our disappointment, the serving was rather small and presentation of food was rather mediocre that you wouldn't expect from this busy restaurant. King snapper was around $35, a small serving size of a petite asian lady's hand. The salad that comes with it was straight from the fridge with that intense cold. The mussels we had wasn't fantastic either. Seafood pasta was only ok.

It's really a shame that this was our experience. Despite small serving size, we couldn't stomach down the food. This busy restaurant leave me wonder if other customers had a very different taste buds and expectation from us...

Helpful?
Thank TravelSmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and great, friendly service :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I came here with my two lovely lunching friends and we were really suprised by just how good our meals were at Omeros. We chose entrees and mains from the a la carte menu, followed by a scrumptious desert and we couldn't have been happier. We took our time ordering, eating and catching up and we were not rushed at all. A definite 5 star meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyfries76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
435 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Casual laidback setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's five star fare fresh from the sea, and this is served at the water's edge. Situated on Marina Mirage's boardwalk, you come and enjoy the Gold Coast's most iconic seafood restaurant, really yummy food and waterfront dining at its best. Set menu, your choice of 4 entrees, 4 main courses and dessert, its good good value of your money. All day dining.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Although fairly expensive this is well worth a visit. It specialises in seafood but alternatives are available, it is advisable to book even in the off season. The food is exceptional as is the service and choice of wines. This is somewhere to go for a special celebration, you would not be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing