We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family and kids, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have now stayed twice at Treasure Island, once as a couple (Dec 2013) and once with our two kids (June 2014). As a couple the chalet was spacious, shopping at Harbourtown fantasic, and relaxing by the pool at the end of the day is welcome. Having more than one pool means you can find a quiet spot. We returned in June with 2 kids and managed to really try out the park. The jumping pillow and sports were a big hit with the kids, it was also great to be able to sit at the bar and relax whilst supervising our kids playing. The chalet we were in with the kids (Garden Villa) was unfortunately smaller than the one we had on our own, one 2 seater couch is crowded with 4 people! The bathroom was tiny too. If I had know there was a difference in the size I would have potentially made a different booking because the description was the same - one queen bed and 2 bunk beds. All park staff are very friendly and the reception office booked our Outback Spectacular and Dreamworld Tickets with a discount and printed out immediately - very helpful. Opportunities for improvement exist with the restaurant service, it is incredibly hard to find anyone working whether you just need the kiosk, chasing a napkin or a drink. The food was average too, not a bad buffet but also not the best selection or flavour - both kids tried the chicken nuggets and then wouldn't eat them (it's their favourite food!). Overall a great stay, the location is fantastic, Harbourtown next door for shopping or the movies is ideal, the jumping pillow, bar and activities are excellent, but I would recommend either cooking your own food or eating elsewhere. We are considering joining the Big 4 club as we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD08PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday, and that you had the opportunity to relax while your kids enjoyed so many of our facilities! Your praise of superior service you received from the reception team was a delight to hear.

Our website includes a great deal of information on all of our cabin types, including floor plans detailing layouts, and a list of the facilities; we invite guests to view the website prior to booking to ensure they are satisfied with their accommodation.

As you may be aware, we have recently appointed a new Food and Beverage manager who has already begun making changes in the restaurant to address some previous concerns. We usually receive excellent feedback on the quality of the food in the restaurant so we were disappointed to hear this was not your experience. Your comments are really appreciated and have been forwarded to our Food and Beverage manager.

There is always room for improvement so we appreciate you providing this constructive feedback as it brings to our attention ways that we can better our guests’ experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions and although we were very happy with the accomodation and facilities, we felt that the customer service had dropped on our last visit and prices had skyrocketed. Too expensive to take the family now, we would have booked in for a holiday this past Feb but found it just prohibitively expensive. They need to look around at what other parks are offering and charging and reset the tariffs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was a positive one and you found the accommodation and facilities to be highlights of your stay.

When assessing the park for affordability, we encourage guests to consider the overall value for money not just the price in relation to the accommodation. Our prices are reflective of both the great location and the myriad of facilities on offer, many of which are the envy of our competitors in the area. As you were looking to return in peak season when our accommodation would be high demand, our tariffs would have increased but we believe they are always maintained at a competitive level.

We were concerned to hear that you felt the customer service has dropped since your previous visit, as we pride ourselves on excelling in this area. Guest feedback it is a great tool for improving focus on staff training and we would love the opportunity to catch where we are falling short, so we invite you to contact us at marketing@atpm.com.au with some further detail on your experience.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I can't offer the same views that previous reviewers have offered, they must have been at different times or during peak seasons, I thought the service was very ordinary, a lot of the staff seemed as though they didnt want to be there. I waited 15mins to be served one night and nearly walked away , we ate else where after a smorgasbord disaster where the baked potatoes where burnt black on the bottoms , the meat was tough , they didnt refill the lasagna which the kids wanted. We payed for a spa unit which we thought would be serviced better than once a week, the staff where less than friendly when we asked for clean towels and were told to go and wash them , honestly the price we paid we would have been better staying on the beach in a 4/5 star serviced daily room . The only thing they done when they serviced the room was change the linen and made the bed no cleaning what so ever. The last straw was when they tried to charge us the second week for WIFI , i told him to book us out for the week and then book us back in so we could get the second week WIFI free as well LOL, the rubbish bins were too close to the units and were not cleaned or a new bag put in, the mosquitos drove us made, we asked if they could move us and they said we only have unit 9 which was in same situation and just as many mosquitos, we didnt go back to reception and guess what they didn't follow up or ask us if everything was ok , we spent some money on mosquito coils and sprays which kept them away a bit , (no help from staff, they basically didnt exist except at reception and meal times), we had family who were booked into a bigger unit with the kids so we spent some time there, The pools were good but the water feature in one was turned off , the spas were cold so we didnt use them, anyway lesson learnt we will shop around next time. On the positive side the location was excellent close to Harbour Town shopping not far from the theme parks and not that far to drive to Surfers,

Room Tip: Very noisy from highway in front units
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know that things did not go as well as expected during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service so it is extremely disappointing to hear that we did not meet, nor exceed your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback on your experience in the restaurant is disappointing, and in keeping with our aim to offer the highest possible quality of food, your comments have been forwarded to our Food and Beverage manager for review.

While we do not replace towels daily, staff certainly should not have treated your request for yours to be washed in the manner you reported, and we will be following up as to why this occurred. As we are a holiday park and not a fully serviced hotel, we do not market ourselves as providing a full room service and this is outlined on the confirmation letters we send out prior to arrival.

We agree that you should not have been charged for WiFi in the second week of your stay, and are pleased that staff recognised this at the time and offered it to you free of charge.

We apologise that you were unable to enjoy use of all of spas as currently only one of the spas is heated. The remaining three are having replacement units fitted and will be ready for use by the end of this month.

We treat each and every guest and their feedback as a means for us to continually improve our facilities and services, so thank you for highlighting areas where we can make changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here in July 2012 and this time April 2014 but the spa's don't get hot now they are very cold which is very disappointing and toilets in the middle of the park some don't shut so can't be locked. Also one person serving at kiosk is a pain takes so long to get a beer or a meal or anything

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know that things did not go as well as expected during your recent stay. It certainly is disappointing to hear that your recent experience was not as good as your previous one and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

We are very sorry that the one of the spas was cold for your visit and that we were unable to resolve this for you to enjoy at the time. We are in the process of upgrading the spas in the next month so if you chose to return it will no longer be a problem.

Our Maintenance and Amenities team is going to attend the toilet block to conduct a full check on all of the doors and locks and ensure everything is in working order.

We are pleased to inform you that we have recently appointed a new Food and Beverage manager who is already working to address some previous service issues and will be making some exciting new changes to the counter area to guarantee fast and smooth service.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and give you the exceptional holiday experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The amenities were wonderful, clean & well located. The staff were helpful & friendly. This park is awesome for families and singles alike as the play equipment was extensive - pirate water park, bouncing pillow, two spas and three swimming pools I can recommend all of the Big 4 caravan parks throughout Queensland.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChezMcKeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us at Treasure Island and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the superior service offered by our friendly team and found all of the play equipment to be awesome!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoyable place for families to visit and so close to theme parks and shopping at Harbor Town. Pools are beautiful especially spa with blue lights at night. Have theme nights in the cafe with the Parma and Trivia night on Thursday lots of fun. The bar man is quite funny. Overrall a great place to have your holiday and I will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for leaving this lovely review of your recent stay at Treasure Island. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and are pleased to see you have already decided to return.

We look forward to creating happy memories with you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We went to Queensland with our kids, partners and grandkids (16 in all) and were recommended this resort by our neighbour. We rented two villas (8 in each) and were delighted with the lagoon villa (2 down, 6 up) but a bit disappointed with the garden villa (4 up, 4 down). The family in the downstairs room were cold and cramped due to being in what might have been a garage in the past. But all in all, the resort was well equipped and laid out with all the necessary amenities. It is within easy reach of all the theme parks which was our main reason for going. We hired two Kia Carnivals which fitted in the garages, albeit a tight fit. The supermarket is just a short walk away plus some takeaways. We found the staff in reception very helpful both prior to booking and during our stay. Thank you Madonna and all staff at Treasure Island Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMWA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

As our ultimate goal is to ensure guests experience an enjoyable and fun filled holiday, we are delighted to see that your holiday was a largely positive one. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your Townhouse Garden Villa as this style of accommodation usually receives quite good feedback about the spacious layout. Just so you are aware, the bedrooms were not garages in the past.

Thank you for leaving this feedback, we hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.0 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
5.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: £82 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing