We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

You cant go wrong with this holiday park!!!
Aswell as being situated nice and close to the theme parks we found ourselves spending all our free time (when not at the theme parks) within the holiday park itself.
There were so many free activities for the kids aswell as several different swimming pools to relax in while soaking in the warm & friendly atmosphere.
With friendly staff ,a great restaurant & plenty to do we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & cant wait until we can return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellB142528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    258
    65
    31
    19
See reviews for
885
67
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Treasure Island was a wonderful place for my family to stay for our holiday. It has great activities for the kids to do every day, a fantastic restaurant with wonderful food, a clean friendly environment with 3 beautiful pools, 18 hole mini golf, A huge jumping pillow, and landscape gardens with many more things to offer and it’s only a short stroll to Harbor town and nearby shops.
We can’t wait for our next lot of holidays to come round so that we can return to that wonderful place called Treasure Island.
We absolutely loved it.......

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank big_donkey_kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

A great hidden treasure. So much for the kids to do but also so relaxing. Unwind by the pool or have a drink at the bar while the kids release their energy on the jumping pillow. The kids had plenty of room to run and play and loved to go karts. Tennis and mini golf were also a great hit. Would defintely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelhobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nambour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We love this park....after a big day at the theme parks its so nice to come back to this place and the kids, young and old, can still enjoy all the activities this park has to offer. We love the jumping pillow and the cocktails after chilling out by one of the three pools. Our favourite is the one with the slide, though the water fall pool is also fun :D
Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedgie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed in a lagoon deluxe villa, my sister stayed in a pandanus villa. They were both really nice. The staff are lovely. The pools were beautiful. The facilities are all really clean and tidy and worked. The kids had a ball. We could have stayed for ages. Next time will book for longer. Got addicted to going and doing washing meeting people. Aussies are sooo friendly. Staff and others on holiday. Had a 3 year old, 5 year old twins and an 11 year old, and my 72 year old mother, plus my sister and her hubby and kids. We all played mini golf, relaxed on the covered deck of the bistro with a coffee while the kids jumped on the jumping pillow. Other peoples kids were running around with pyjamas on if it was later at night. It was just really relaxed. The staff weren't annoyed at the kids for their behaviour it was just like that was normal because it was a real family place. Just awesome

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knackerscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower templestowe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

What a wonderful happy safe and friendly Holiday Park. All staff were courteous and so helpful, particularly the 0700 lady at the cafe/bistro, assisting with breakfast ,excellent coffeee service, small purchases, internet requests, equipment hire etc etc etc. The whole park is alive with happy kids and relaxed parents. It offers great faciities for couples and families with excellent access to theme parks, shoppping, beaches and Surfers Paradise

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odonga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed for two nights on our way home, it was not long enough, we can't wait to go back & stay longer. Our eldest son (2.5yrs) had a ball on the waterslide & in one of the 3 pools, the gardens & surrounds are beautiful, the staff were nothing but freindly & helpful, the shopping centre Harbourtown was right next door, and it was quiet at night.
15 minutes by bus to the major theme parks.
I would reccommend this Holiday park to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
4.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing