We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Pacific Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shabby and tired”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Royal Pacific. Aside from the location, which was a good central point from which to do all the things we needed to while on the Gold Coast, the property is hardly worthy of the name 'resort' or its 4 star rating. Our one bedroom apartment was dirty with a visible strip of dust running along the carpet of the lounge wall and blobs of who-knows-what were stuck to the refrigerator door and other kitchen surfaces, which had never been given a good scrub. The walls were badly knocked about and the curtains had holes in them. Overall it was not well appointed with not even a hairdryer supplied. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Fruit_Tart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    48
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked this property thru wotif at short notice because my mother and I were going up for a funeral - we chose to stay in a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed so that my mum could sleep in a queen bed in bedroom and I could sleep in the sofa bed in lounge room. When I asked for an extra set of linen so that I could make up the sofa bed, they insisted I pay for an extra person even though there was only 2 of us in the apartment…but additional cost for bedding was not stipulated on their website - just extra occupants. Then I proceeded to go rounds with the manager about this - with her insisting that I must pay the extra charge. I ended up calling wotif and they agreed with me and called the manager on my behalf. Finally manager agreed NOT to charge me extra. But things went from bad to worse. Was completely underwhelmed by the apartment….it was tired, dinghy and shabby and needed new carpet, paint, curtains, and it wasn't very clean - and a water jug wouldn't have gone astray. And you get one very thin toilet roll…then you're on your own. I asked if we can have another toilet roll, and they said they only supply one roll. We were only there for 2 days and had back to back family commitments and didn't fancy going out to the supermarket….so had to go to reception and ask if I could pay for another toilet roll - then was told they weren't sure if they had any! Then finally one roll was located and I had to pay $1 for it. How on earth can this be considered 4 star? No supplies in the bathroom except a small cake of soap. No hairdryer. No tissues. TV also didn't work at first and had to be adjusted. Unfortunately other family members followed suit and booked another apartment in same complex…and they had all the same complaints…only to be woken up at 5am in the morning with drilling! All in all, completely unsatisfactory apart from the water views.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed 14 nights and was upgraded from studio to 1 brm,nice pool and spa, friendly managers, walk to iga supermarket, , 58 foxtel chls inc movies, bus at doorstep in both directions,quieter than surfers and closer to theme parks.The water views make this resort good value, as rates are affordable,while not 5star luxury its comfortable, modern and clean with good balcony .This is the my 2nd time staying here , and i do recommend esp for families.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed in the same top floor, front facing 2 bedroom unit for a few years and will continue to return each year. It is in a lovely quiet area, the facilities are great and the staff friendly. It is a short stroll to shops and cafes, and you can walk along the Broadwater from here for miles, it is so relaxing and quiet. The unit we stay in is clean with 2 bathrooms, including a spa bath, it has a huge balcony which looks directly over the Broadwater. The pool and spa are great, the pool is heated through the cooler months. There is also a sauna and a great BBQ area. The price is extremely reasonable, we enjoy the quiet, so this location is ideal for us.

Room Tip: As for a front facing top floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Was good value for money. Very clean and quite.
Was a great location if you wanted to oh to harbour town shopping and not be in Surfers Paradise. Bus stop right outside and underground parking if you have a car. With a lift to your accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
401 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The location is good, directly overlooking the Broadwater. The rooms are bigger than those at another similar place we often use, down the road a bit, so next time we'll try Royal Pacific first. Balconies are also generously sized (although as another reviewer remarked, mostly overlooked) and from what we could see, even the rear apartments had pretty reasonable views of the Broadwater.
Everything was perfectly satisfactory and the facilities were what you'd expect. Convenient and secure parking under the complex. Pleasant managers (and that's not always the case!)
Calling this place a resort is typical Gold Coast 'gilding the lily' - there's not even a restaurant - it's simply a pleasant accommodation complex of two seven-storey towers. But we didn't find anything to complain about and the price was fair, so we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from 8 nights stay. Was comfortable, clean and what you would expect. Very quiet at that time of year, nice pool (heated) and straight across from the broadwater. Can't fault it for the price although some of the balconies could feel a little overlooked, ask for level 7 if you get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
5.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Resort

Property: Royal Pacific Resort
Address: 488 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Pacific Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pacific Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing