We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people, BUT rooms not so clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Pacific Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely people, BUT rooms not so clean.”
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We found the staff at the motel were lovely, very friendly people.
Great location if you want to do the theme parks etc.
Good sized rooms, although you need to side-step beds to open some doors.
The verandah's over-look every one else's, so not much privacy in that regard.
Games room is not much...
Good for security parking!
Great pool and spa, although you might want to be careful stepping in as the steps are extremely slippery!
All in all I would recommend for people to stay if they want a "cheaper" stay rather than paying over-priced places.

My one thing I could complain about is the state of the shower/baths!! The lip underneath the shower is disgusting with mould and yuck.. and the rooms are not serviced at all during your stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumofmillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    48
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2007

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel about 1 year ago for a whole week and were couldnt be happier. The staff at the reception was friendly and happy to give us advice on where to go and how to reach there.

If you want to visit the theme parks like us, all you need to do is tell the reception and a bus will pick you up at the front. Alternatively, if you would rather hit the gold coast city, there is a bus going every 20 minutes or so from a stop right outside.

The rooms were nice and clean with a great view, so we were quite happy with that.

Overall, a very good choice if you want to have a clean and comfortable place while enjoying the lovely Gold Coast. By the way, don't miss Movie world, Wet and Wild and Ripleys. Good fun!

  • Liked — price, room
  • Disliked — no breakfast
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelll_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

Although this resort had a great location and rooms were clean and spacious we had an incredibly bad experience dealing with hotel manager.

He was rude and aggressive, and very grumpy when disturbed after hours -- (only 7:00 pm), when we found one of our children had locked key in room and we needed to be let in. His first comments were "hope you've got $50.00 ".

I have never ever experienced anything like this and it has put me off the Gold Coast totally. It felt that we could do nothing right and didn't like staying there. We could not even have a few drinks on balcony without getting complaints and threatened with fines.

We were also told that the customer review of Property & Service form would be just thrown out anyway.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank rosiloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 January 2006

Apartment very pleasant overlooked front. Balconies tend to overlook each other so not very private. Rooms clean and spacious although bath and shower area could have done with a good scrub to remove mould residue under shower glass. Gym area only very small with an excercise bike and multigym. Staff very helpful and friendly. In good location overlooking Broadwater about 3/4 hr walk to Australia Fair. Communal areas and pool all spotless.

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
5.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Resort

Property: Royal Pacific Resort
Address: 488 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Pacific Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pacific Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing