We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for an amazing holiday”
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atrium Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Whakapapa, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Managed to get an early check in as our flights arrived at Brisbane Airport very early in the morning so we very much appreciated the early check in thanks again. Very nice hotel, great location. Will be back in summer time with our friends. Thank you for the hospitality x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonz091285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    69
    39
    37
    37
See reviews for
147
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Loved being near the water. Convenient to Surfers (7kms) and Harbourtown (5kms). Apartments aren't what they look like in the photos online. Old and worn. Nice pool BBQ area on the top floor. Front office staff rude when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a water facing apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Druitt, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

very nice place to stay but minimum utensils provided. maybe more non -stick pots and tea n coffee stuff to be provided.Not enough bathing soap or toilet paper were provided.
If tv provided in both rooms would be much appreciated.
Other wise very good place to enjoy your holiday.very good security system. secured parking and a central location to all theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed at the Atrium Resort broad water gold coast on the 26/06/2013 -29/06/2013.

Room was a bit dated and needed work but we had a beautiful view .

I will go back again.,yes the kitchen was a bit small but hey when you are on holidays who wants to be cooking any way .Great place we were on the 6th floor .I will go back again great price great place .Happy

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaOutback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Looked forward to a holiday in what was meant to be a lovely place. It was clean but dated and broken tiles in the bathroom and a small hole in the second bedroom wall. The self contained kitchen was only big enough for 1 person and not much turning space. Could not cater for yourself for more that a day or so. Mano's on the ground floor was less than impressive, ordered the curry flavoured chicken and there was not curry flavour at all. The garlic bread was exactly that 4 slices of bread warmed with garlic on it. Not impressed at all. Staff at reception were not friendly or inviting and did not seem to be bothered about making you welcome. We had asked for an early check in and when we got there we were reminded of the 2pm chock in time! Rude... As for the games room the pool table was ripped and room was not pleasant. If you required extra toilet paper or anything really it was at a cost to you or pointed in the direction of a shop!

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biggera Waters hotels

albany, WA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with water views for two nights. The apartment was beautifully clean and well appointed. The two bathrooms were more than adequate although a shower in the spa makes it a little dangerous to get in and out of. The washing machine was great to have when travelling around. We didn't hear any noise from other apartments, and the secure parking and inside atrium area were a plus. We didn't try out the restaurant as we cooked our own meals at night. Harbour town shopping was close by and is huge. This complex is out of the real busyness of the gold coast hotel strip which we preferred, and that area is only a short drive away. The teenagers loved the rooftop pool area. Definitely worth thinking about if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

These apartments are great value, we had a one bedroom and our friends had a two bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Both were neat and tidy, spacious and had everything we needed. Having the big bathroom plus an ensuite was fantastic and it was great to be able to do some washing & drying in the room on the last night before heading off to our next destination. Location is good, not too far to drive to Surfers, Theme Parks and various shops. I agree with another reviewer, the rooftop spa was barely warm definitely needs the heat turned up. The lockup carpark was great too, felt the rental car was nice and secure. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manniebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
134 reviews
5.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,524 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Property: The Atrium Resort
Address: 510 Marine Pde | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balcony, kitchen. Building is located directly infront of the sparkling Broadwater. Full use of resort facilities which include 2 pools, 2 spas, sauna, gym, full size tennis court, games room, billiard room. Award winning restaurant Manos onsite. Free underground secure car parking for one car per unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Resort Biggera Waters
The Atrium Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing