We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spindrift On The Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surf Street Motel(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mermaid Shore Resort(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
Ocean Blue Motel(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diamond Sands Resort(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Turtle Beach Resort(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
104
59
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
59
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubocean frontnobbys beachbbq areathe gold coasteasy access to the poolsea breezeabsolute beachfrontoceanview apartmentunder groundsurfers paradiseworked perfectlywarm poolsmall supermarketgrassed areaapartment was cleandeck chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at spindrift for our 3rd time each time in a different apartment and all have been great. We love the location right on the beach front and the heated pool and spa. The view is spectacular and having Nobby's Surf club so close to eat and restaurants and shops close by makes this a great location. All the grounds a beautifully maintained and the staff are always helpful and friendly. I highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: The apartments at the sides are larger then the middle apartments but all sleep 4-5 people comfortably.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_andy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My hubby & I & our 2 kids loved our stay at Spindrift! The pool & spa were a beautiful temperature. We didn't have an oceanview room but there was a beautiful oceanview from our balcony. The apartments are a great size even with an ensuite & with everything you need. We loved the quiet location but it was only a 30-40 minute drive to the theme parks in traffic.
For the price we paid we were very pleased with the absolute beachfront & the quality of accomodation. The extra touch of having kids beach toys available for free use & the library was great! We will definitely be back & would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Perfectly located right on the beach and with the surf club flags almost out the front, a family holiday doesn't get much better. The pool and spa are heated well and the BBQ area is well maintained. The on site managers fix any issues that arise during the stay and are helpful and friendly. Other guests when we've stayed have been friendly and have helped make our holiday even more enjoyable.

Rooms are well furnished, fresh linen supplied weekly. Secure building with secure underground parking (security levels have improved since our stay in 2012 - great improvement)

This was our second stay at Spindrift and we've stayed for between 10-14 days each time. My daughter asked if we could stay there forever. Already planning to return again next year.

Room Tip: Think all rooms in this building would be great, views become slightly more expansive as you move higher up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ropey1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Really glad you had a great stay and appreciate even more your feedback we received at the end of your stay to help us maintain and improve standards. Hope to see your smiling faces again soon
Regards
Darren Stott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location relaxing and friendly. Great BBQ area that gets cleaned every morning as well as the pool very helpful and polite Management . Had a wonderful time will be back again .Spindrift is close to great Cafe's shops and bakery .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irenehelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our first visit to the Gold Coast, in fact Australia and the accomodation was great!

car parking space in the secure car park and an access fob for easy access/entry.

Staff were very polite and helpful.

We had a Garden apartment but it rapped around the side so you a got a great seaview as well. We saw Whales migrating south and playing in the sea on two occasions which pleased us all.

Pool opens at 7 and i had two very excited kids waking me up at 06.30 as they went in it everyday.
If i had to complain, my only gripe would be that i would have liked the rooms serviced and had at least more than two toilet rolls!

Great place, Location and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews