We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Overawed with the high standard of the apartment, way better than I expected. A simpy perfect stayover which ended up being a presentation of the standard of accommodation Accor offers. Looking forward to my next stay, very convenient location.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room or apartment you stay in, they all have great views of the pools, Y...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stumagoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Stumagoo65,
Thanks so much for your "stunning" review.
We hope you can make it down from Canungra to The Coast again soon.
See you then.
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here in january in a 1 bed apartment. The apartment was clean and the furnishings were of a good standard. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had everything you could need, home from home really.
The staff were very helpful, especially when our daughter got sick and ended up in hospital. They directed us to the right place late at night for a doctor and then the late night pharmacy.
Having to spend a few days hauled up in the room it was spacious enough and the Two TVs were a blessing.
The pools were clean and the resort has so many facilities we did not use them all.
We had a great stay and are going back in November 2014.

Room Tip: the 1 bed was plenty big enough for 2 adults and a child. The standard room was fine and i would rec...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessieshadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Jessishadk
Twice in one year? - Great to hear.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in November. If there is anything we can do to make your return stay more comfortable such as a preferred room or location, make sure you let our Reservations Team know.
See you soon.
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This place is great, we hired a 2 bedroom apartment which was on the3rd floor nice and clean and well laid out, we thought this was going to be a pain going up and down stairs but was not that bad.

if you have a car the under ground car park is awesome taking you right to your apartments stairwell.

The facilities in the resort as very good but you need to pay for everything except bbqs which you find out about up front so no big deal.
We were given a kids club voucher for free which we could not use as our son was too young we went to exchange it and although it was not possible to be exchanged we got a free mini gold voucher instead which they didn't have to do.

All staff were friendly and courteous and we would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ausc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Ausc
Your review was lovely to read and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken to submit it.
Fingers crossed we will see you again soon.
Kind regards
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in early August and while the weather was still cold, the kids were in the pool and splash zone everyday! We had the 2 bedroom superior apartment and it was clean, tidy and in a great location. It was great having a laundry and kitchen. The apartments aren't exactly sound proof, but that would be the only downside - bring earplugs if you want to sleep in! The deck restaurant is well priced and convenient. The staff were courteous and thoughtful, especially the lovely team at the kids club. I suggest making use of the public transport to save cash, the bus stop is right out the front and the trams are great. I highly recommend the organic bakery right next door, it is divine! Overall a lovely, family friendly, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveler933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Happytraveler933
You are so right! The bakery next door is certainly a hit with all of the staff at the Resort for that occasional treat - Yum! Otherwise the Deck certainly has some great options.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This resort we have been to twice now. The first time was in 2010, we had a top floor apartment. The room was really lovely, large 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms. we had a great time at there pizza place and on the tennis courts. The second time however we got ground floor apartment that wasnt as nice or as big. The room had old furnishings in it but was still very clean, especially as im a clean freak! so now we are going back this October for the 3rd time. I have booked us a "superior" room this time, as i found out the bottom floor apartment we stayed in last time was a "standard" room. I also have paid a little extra for a top floor aparment. Im so looking forward to going back to this resort as its got everything there in the one place. So many pools and things to do! I would advise anybody with grown children to ask for a top floor as they seem a little bigger. But im hoping the 3rd time will be the best ever!! I will let you know! lol

Room Tip: For families with small children get a bottom floor apartment. top floor best suited for older kids...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovepaul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Ilovepaul01
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.
Please feel free to contact me directly, so that I can ensure we have all of your requirements covered for your third stay!
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards
Melanie Reid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We originally had planned a holiday to fiji to an all inclusive resort but was recommended this as an option. Begrudgingly I decided to take our 2yr old and 14 week old here instead. On arrival on the Saturday our transfer was there at the airport waiting for us and we were taken to the hotel promptly. The receptionist on the Saturday was not the best first impression, with no welcome, no smile, repeatedly asking for our surname which she said wasn't in the system, and said there was no rooms available (we were 3hrs early). I can accept that in Summer but in the middle of winter and after waiting inside the hotel for 3 hrs to see it no where near full this wasn't the best start.

Then.... Everything changed. A different lady checked us in with a huge smile and welcome. We were given a fantastic 2bedroom apartment right near the main pool/restaurant area. The quality of the rooms are fantastic, the gardens and grounds are just beautiful and the atmosphere is so relaxed and easy.

The amenities are so well planned out. The kids club with activities all day, the putt putt golf course and the play equipment have been keeping my son so entertained. The cinema room is such a great idea which has also been used when it was cold. On top of that the lady at reception has been remembering us each day, knowing our room number for bookings and for the putt putt.

The onsite restaurant is so much better than I thought, we pre bought meal vouchers to get the discount and have been eating there everyday. The meals quality and quantity is great and the overall taste great. The staff there have been so helpful with my kids and making special effort with babycinnos for my son.

Plus there is an onsite shop with all the grocery needs you would look for.

We are totally impressed with this resort that we have asked friends to come back with us soon. We are seasoned international travellers and have a fairly high standard. For a relaxed, reasonably priced family holiday this hotel is perfect.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre as it's convenient to everything.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Adam and thank you for your lovely review.
We cant wait to welcome you and your family back to the Resort.
Warm regards
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent amenties. Plenty of pools, plenty for the kids to do. Mini Golf, tennis, splash park, very good food and reasonable pricing also. Recommend for all families looking for a place to staying at the Gold Coast. Thoroughly relaxing!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Darren
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,019 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
4.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,422 reviews
8.5 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
6.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range: £77 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing