We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic friendly service and helpful advice. A good, convenient place to stay with a lovely owner operator. Made very sure that we were looked after, was aware of our pre phoned needs and had information about transport etc

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighroy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We do try to offer the best value for the budget traveller for a short or long stay.
If your on a budget and want it simple without the luxury of 5 star we can offer clean and comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for work. As my employer is tight, budget was the way to go.
Look, it isn't the Ritz and the Gold Coast isn't Santorini.
Reception are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and tidy and recently repainted. Linen seems new. Décor is pleasant.
OK the refurb was done by amateurs and they missed some bits.
Traffic noise is ever present but happily I'm deaf in one ear.
The other guests looked like they were very unlikely to see Europe in this lifetime....
For the money, no real complaints.

Room Tip: Probably keep away fro number 8 as there is a eat shop that starts banging pots at 5.30am through th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCaratzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks for your review, we are a budget range motel and offer clean and comfortable beds.
All our linen is supplied by a reputable linen agent and is replaced on all departures.
Linen changes are done weekly for longer stays and mid stay if longer than 4 nights.
Guest can opt for daily towel changes at a small fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have just returned from a trip to the GC to visit my granddaughter, I had read reviews before I left and didn't know what to expect, yes it was a little old and needs updating and yes it was a bit noisy, but the room was super clean and had everything you needed, and the bed was ultra comfy, it was close to the beach and shopping, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you Liz
We do look forward to a return visit and hope you enjoy future holidays with us/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have just spent two nights over at the coast with my two granddaughters. While walking into the room I was a little taken back by it's age, I was also pleased with it's cleanliness, size and kitchenette. The girls particularly enjoyed the pool which was quite a good size and clean with a lovely social area and bbq in the centre.
The beds were very comfortable and the wardrobe contained extra blankets and pillow, along with ironing board and iron. The location is quite central with plenty of shops and the beach all within easy walking distance and plenty of free parking was a bonus. I would not hesitate to book this accommodation when next staying on the coast

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thanks for your review Marg, We appreciate your feedback, I am pleased the girls had a great time and that you enjoyed the more homely atmosphere we have for our guests. While a little older we still offer friendly service and do our very best to keep our rooms clean and tidy for all guests. We look forward to seeing you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed over the christmas new year period mostly because we could find no where else in that location. I was a little concerned that the motel was old and close to the highway, we were pleasently surprised. The room although old and patched was clean and functional, the noise was no where near as bad as I feared. The location is excellent, close to beach and a large variety of shops and public transport. The room itself although old & worn was clean and fairly spacous and the bed large & comfortable. Overall we would recomend the motel as value for money and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: The rear to avoid the road noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your valued comments. We try to ensure our rooms are clean and as comfortable as possible. Although we are on the highway the noise is buffered by the concrete around the building as you say it is an older building but the rooms are on the larger side. This ensures your comfort as well as the price is reasonable. We look forward to a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here as per usual for her Medical Treatment. Staff premises everything is Excellent. We highly recommend this place to anyone from singles to families wanting comfortable spacious but budget priced accommodation. Rooms are big, comfortable and extremely clean. Beds are so comfortable, plenty of water pressure and piping hot shower & Free WIFI. Public transport is out the front, shops beach etc. all an easy walk.

We are repeat visitors here and love the place, and a big Plus, Very Nice On-Site Managers. Nothing is hard. The warmest of welcomes upon arrival.

Try this place, you WILL BE pleasantly surprised :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you Nigel we look forward to your next visit and hope that all is well with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The motel is old. Nothing fancy in it. But, the room was very clean. I ordered 1 standard room for my family (1 daughter). There was 1 kitchenette, 1 single bed and 1 queen bed. The location is great; close to public transportation, 200 m to Mermaid beach, and park. The Chinese restaurant in front of motel has delicious dumplings. The motel's coffee and juice shop has great coffee as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fransiska_yt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you Fransiska,
we appreciate your review, we are in the budget range of motels but hope that we offer quality service, and hope that our motel meets the expectations of guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.3 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue Motel
Ocean Blue Motel
#9 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#32 of 40 in Broadbeach
88 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Address: 2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel is a family owned motel in the heart of the Gold Coast region situated approx half an hour from the Gold Coast Domestic/International Airport and within a short 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise. Approx 50 metres from the Mermaid Beach with many great restaurants within walking distance and public transport is easy to catch with bus stops only metres from the entrance. Theme parks are within easy access via public transport or we can arrange shuttle pick up. Local supermarkets nearby for your shopping needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing