We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time on the Gold Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

A wonderful family holiday made all the more pleasant by the very helpful hosts who looked after us very well including arranging tickets for special activities. Bob and Jenny were very knowledgeable about the area. The Unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool was nice with a spa. Close to the beach and other Gold Coast attractions.
Excelent value for money. Highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dally1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    13
    14
    1
See reviews for
34
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

My 10 year old son and I just returned from a stay with Beaches on Wave and we had a very pleasant time. Our unit was tidy and clean and the managers were very helpful. The accommodation is great value for money, so much so that we stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Our flight was delayed over 5 hours and were exhausted on arrival and too late for restaurants.
Bob & Jenny gave us beer, wine and food, great hospitality. Apartment was OK. The only 'niggle' was that the aircon unit is on the balcony, so made it bit uncomfortable to sit there.
There are numerous good restaurants within a short walk (Greek, Italian, Japanese, fish & chips etc.) and the beach is just up the road

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed here due to the location but never again! The apartment itself was not very clean especially the bathroom which I cleaned myself because I could not stand it. The furniture was outdated and uncomfortable.the blinds in the bedroom were broken and there was even missing blinds and light shone through at crack of dawn. We did complain to manager about a couple of issues we had but felt like everything was too much trouble. Pay the little bit extra and find something a lot nicer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollyk109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mermaid Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Serviced apartments where the tv's have big plasma burns the washing machines have to be babysat to do a full cycle and the cleaners donot clean properly, there was human waste under the lounge mat which had accumulated hair and dust over time and when told the owners didn't seem to care, and the real winner is the outdoor furniture, I sat on a plastic chair and it snapped and i smashed my elbow on the ground upon closer inspection the chair was already broken and had been glued together, the owners were not concerned for my well being even though I had considerable bruising and bleeding and and refused to compensate me for anything at all...furthermore on the day of checkout a I was met by a lady a reception who was not an employee therefore not a registerd property fire warden or first aid chief and I was met with hostility and unhelpful ness when I was trying to get her to contact the owners about my fall.....DONOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SAFTEY AND EXPECT A DECENT LEVEL OF SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jbouralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My family stayed here last week (2 adults, 2 kids) and were disappointed from the outset.
It is a very good example of you get what you pay for. We had a filthy rug and filthy couches in the lounge, unwashed bed cover, and as for paying "up to $100" for not emptying your own rubbish, don't get me started!!! The room stunk and needed repainting, the taps were noisy, only found one cockroach though....Best bit was the underground carpark, except it had a broken door handle as well.....Lastly on our final day housekeeping knocked on the door at 9.50am to clean when it was a 10am checkout...... Definately will not be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have the stairwell door continually slamming beside them as other guests c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raytriplej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Don't bother! We were in an apartment above the carpark, and the whole stairwell absolutely stunk like cigarettes, as did the whole complex, which was coming from one of the other apartments. The mattress was sunken and filthy, and every time somebody turned on a tap in one of the units it drowned out conversation! Definitely far better options for accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emnarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
5.7 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#67 of 132 in Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
#8 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast

Property: Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Address: Corner Wave Street & Petrel Avenue, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast Hotel Mermaid Beach
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast Mermaid Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing