We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location creek playground bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Stunning location, very clean and convenient, shame there was no air conditioning for the more humid days because of this there is fair bit of noise from the traffic as windows have to be opened. Helpful staff

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pokemon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Stayed for 5 nights, was on a busy road but did not hear the traffic at night. Did hear people in the other units though. Place was clean and tidy, comfortable, just needs a bit of an update. We did not use the pool as it was freezing and not heated. We found it a bit far from the attractions and inner CBD and next time will stay a bit closer. No servicing in this apartment block either.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammyben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Wonderful location, clean, very spacious. Had everything we needed. Walked to beach, club, and lock up parking. Highly recommend...beautiful setting. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, spacious wardrobe. TV in bedroom and loungeroom.. no noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeganC2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend away with our 18month old at Sea Mist Appartments.
We had to have a late checkin and it was a very easy process to pick up the keys. They had secure undercover parking and internal access to the rooms. The apartments are 3 stories high so there are no lifts but we were on the second floor and it was fine.
We had a two bedroom apartment which had everything you would need. Full kitchen, bathroom/laundry with a bath and an ensuite in the main bedroom. Bed configuration was one queen in the main bedroom, and 2x singles in the other room. We set up our portacot in the spare room, we bought our own, however I think they are available to hire.
There were a basic set of toiletries etc, however we bought some extra toilet paper, laundry powder and dishwashing liquid to make it easier. There was a sign stating if you needed more supplies they were available from reception at a small fee.
The rooms were dated, but clean. The beds were on the harder side. There are new owners currently taking over and we met them on their day 3 of their take over. They were so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. They supplied a basket of goodies in the BBQ/pool area on Australia Day so we could celebrate down there. The pool was gorgeous and the photos don't do it justice. The BBQ was clean and easy to use.

The main complaint would be no aircon- they had fans supplied but it was still a little on the warmer side. Our bedroom fan was stuck on a low speed and the supplied fan remote either didn't work or wasn't actually belonging to that fan we weren't too worried because we had a lovely breeze at night.
Because we had the windows/doors open it could get a bit of outside noise but that didn't bother us.
Coles was 5mins up the road to grab anything you need. You could walk across the road (traffic lights = crossing safely) to the beach and talle creek. It was a great position. The new owners have some updating plans which would make this an amazing place!! Saying that, we would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews