We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Surprise”

Tandoor & Curry Hut
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,008 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 607 helpful votes
“Excellent Surprise”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

On a cold and wintery night we went in looking for a nice warming tasty meal and didn't come away disappointed. An excellent beef vindaloo and coconut rice washed down with a kingfisher beer was the go, spicy and delicious made from scratch and fresh. Lovely nan bread and spinach potatoes to top it off. The wife had lamb biryani and didn't stop purring all meal. Nice abidance to eat in, or take out looks popular, and the service was excellent.
I like the option to BYO as well. Overall one of the best Indian meals I have had in ages. Highly Recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    21
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice bit of Spice”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Popped in for takeaway whilst staying nearby, quick friendly service. Cool lager in the courtyard whilst I waited. Pakora entree very tasty and Butter chicken exceeded expectations, asked for medium and got European medium spice so could have taken it up a notch. Great food good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAustralia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Restaurant.”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely meal there at Labrador. Well worth the visit. The food was great. We went early in the evening and service was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very very good Indian food. We order takeaway from them at least once a week and up to now we have never been disappointed. I'm very fussy with my beef and the one they use is definitely good quality. Staff always corteous. Prices mid high but it's worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PipMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Yummy flavours, great ingredents”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I decided to get a takeaway on my way home, called up placed the order, they said 15 mins, I arrived had a little trouble finding a carpark to start with.
The curry was ready when i arrived so that made me happy after along evenings work, Staff were very friendly and the price was avg to high for takeaway.
The curry tasted great was made with yummy fresh ingredents and lots of chicken, the only let down was i asked for medium and the curry i got was mild, there was no spice to it at all, shame but still and very yummy curry. Thanks

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor & Curry Hut also viewed

Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
 
Robina, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Tandoor & Curry Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing