We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Shores Holiday Club
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having just spent 3 weeks at this Resort I have to say it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. The Resort is in an area that is conducive to lots of picturesque walks, beautiful children's playgrounds and BBQ's. Fabulous dining venues are within walking distance. Try Cafe 4 You - has the best and cheapest breakfast you will find.
We hired a car but only used it to get supplies and see other areas of the Gold Coast.
The staff at this Resort would have to be the best you will find anywhere. I cannot speak highly enough of Donna in the office. This lovely lady will do her very best for you at all times. Also, I would like to mention Terry, the maintenance man. We had a couple of occasions when things broke down and he was there in a flash to attend to it and always with a smile on his face. He even alleviated our fears when our hire car received some damage from a concrete post in the garage. Thanks Terry, we weren't charged the excess.
The room was clean and tidy with plenty of tea/coffee etc. One small thing that impressed me was the fact there were three washing machine sachets. Very important from a woman's point of view.
We were on the third floor which was a bit if a challenge getting our cases up the stairs but was worth it as we had a lively view over pool & beyond.
Thank you for our great relaxing holiday. All being well, we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up, better views but has stairs, no lift. We had room 13 very nice. Rooms nearer offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi Valerie H,
We are so happy to hear that you had a great relaxing holiday with us. I will pass you comments onto Terry - they are sure to make him smile! Come back and stay with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Quite a comfortable place,probably needs an upgrade as pretty old.Good for family as close to all attractions,Sea world etc.Nice views from balcony.All you need is in the unit and everything worked.staff were all friendly and helpful. would be happy to use this hotel again in the future if I needed to be in that area.

Room Tip: Top floors are good for the views if you can climb up the stairs as no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussy149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi Fussy 149,
Thanks so much for the nice review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from the top floor. Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When booking if you ask for a room with a view you'll get a view of the pool, the inlet and possibly event Sea World! Great location, clean, boutique resort with great beach front walks, easy access to restaurants, cafes, fish and chips, supermarkets, fun parks, shopping centres... Great location. Staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming. Well maintained BBQ area and plenty of hot water!!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you're not keen on stairs or have little kids or a room with a view if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi FoodieMumma
Thanks for taking the time to share your great review and pass on your great advice. Look forward to seeing you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for 7 nights. Booked through a third party Holiday Club who did not inform that the term fully self catering meant that we had to supply even the toilet paper! Not the fault of the hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic and very professional. Was a good stay and will refer. Very well located. Close to shops etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Being in Labrador was perfect - close enough to all the attractions of the Gold Coast without being caught up in all the noise and chaos! Surprisingly busy and noisy road though.

We were due to arrive outside of office hours and very efficiently and effectively, they kindly arranged the collection of keys etc for us and we then "checked-in" the following morning.

Accommodation was basic but comfortable and reasonably clean. (Kind of like CentreParcs)

There is a pool, spa pool (mis-used every day by kids while we were there), games room, and bikes / kayaks to hire for free. It was a great shame that everything was shut so early (pool, bikes etc). No evening use at all - not even just for adults.

The internet was appalling. It was through "iROOM" who, I think, do a lot of internet provision for hotels etc. It was really poor and we learned that several other people had complained that week - so much so that we believe the resort is going to consider alternative arrangements. (The resort does have its own internet kiosk in the club lounge which is separate and coin operated). 40$ AUS
for the week.

There are plenty of leaflets and vouchers for nearby attractions.

Car parking is in a secure basement. Lots of stairs (no lifts) if you're on the top floor! Lovely views over the water from the private balconies (one from the lounge area, one from master bedroom) with chairs and tables - breakfast outside in the sun!

Laundry washing liquid sachets was provided which was a really nice touch (washing machine and dryer in the bathroom). Separate toilet - fantastic idea!!!!

Could have done with an extra set of drawers in the master bedroom.

Room Tip: Top floor for the views (if you don't mind the stairs!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterham7owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi caterham7owner
Loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort. We are currently looking into the internet service as you mentioned and hope to have a solution in place soon. Can’t wait to have you come and stay again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks during the school holidays and had a terrific time. Check in was a breeze and the staff were all helpful and polite even though they were hard at it across the Easter long weekend!
The BBQ area has been upgraded from these photos with a solid outdoor covering with shade cloth with enough seating for 4-5 families. This area overlooks the pool and spa area which we loved. Although the building to the north does block the sun from about 12.30pm in April, the shade does make swimming a little more comfortable for kids out of direct sun light. It arrives again from about 4-5pm.
The room was clean and tidy with a fully equipped kitchen including an oven, cook top, microwave and a holiday must, the dishwasher! The bathroom has a top loading washing machine and dryer and the balcony was a great spot to put our clothes line with things drying naturally in no time with the morning sun.
Bedrooms were more than adequate with ample cupboard space. We stayed at the rear of the complex and it was wonderfully quiet.
The bikes can be used free if charge and although our kids are only 6 and 4 the games room will keep older kids entertained with ping pong and pool tables.
The location is terrific with a park and the Broadwater across the road. The park has play equipment and numerous picnic tables and public bbqs. Cafés, restaurants and basic supplies are all within a 1km walk and the kids enjoyed evening strolls along the Broadwater path for about 800m to baskin robins for an evening ice cream!
Shopping centres are all within an easy 5 minute drive for more comprehensive groceries and between Runaway Bay, Australia Fair and Harbour Town you can get everything you need. Parking is underground and plentiful as well as being secure.
All in all, a terrific venue for families with children in primary school. Although there isn't a lift it wasn't an issue at all for us even though we were on the top floor. There is plenty to keep the kids amused, theme parks within easy reach, shopping just a short trip away and plenty of lounges by the pool. We'll see you all next April. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Mike C

Thanks so much for the great review. We are really pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort over the holidays. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've previously stayed at Sandy Point so this resort had something to live up to as we really liked that place.

Although overall this is a smaller resort and unit size a lttle smaller, can't quite put a finger on it but it just felt so good. The location is excellent - overlooking a park and can see Seaworld on the other side of Broadwater and not that far from other places.

The place was very clean and pretty well looked after (the odd mark/stain obviously caused by those who stayed in the past but not that bad).

If I were to pick one fault is there's no lift but it's no big deal as there's only 20 stairs to first floor, another 20 to top (2nd) floor.

We were so lucky to get a unit with two balconies both overlooking the park view (unit 6).
I am glad I didn't change to a ground floor unit (as had recent back surgery). Thank you to Donna for assistance with that and everything else. She is so nice to talk to! We also met Veronica on 7th October, she is usually at Sandy Point, also nice to talk to. We, unfortunately, "lost" a day and a half of our holiday which was a great shame as we would have loved the full week there (no fault of Golden Shores, blame Tiger Airways!).

Trust me, you will enjoy a stay there too.

Room Tip: Unit 6 (or the one above - don't know number) has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simplyjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Golden Shores Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi simplyjewelry,
We’re very grateful for your wonderful review and are pleased we were able to live up to your holiday expectations! We think we do have pretty fabulous views and a great location to boot! We’ll pass your positive feedback on to Donna and Veronica, I’m sure they’ll be happy to hear it. Look forward to seeing you for a full week next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
1.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.6 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
0.7 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#4 of 6 in Labrador
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1.5 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Shores Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Shores Holiday Club

Address: 210 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: £97 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Shores Holiday Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the fabulous Broadwater" Golden Shores Holiday Club is located on the fabulous Broadwater. The resort itself consists of 16 spacious fully self contained two bedroom apartments and is only minutes from Surfers Paradise, cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants and Gold Coast Theme Parks. If you prefer to relax, you can soak in the sun by the pool or take a stroll through the Friday night beach markets in Surfers Paradise. For the more adventurous holiday makers, a Bungee Jump or hike through the Hinterland may be more your style. The dedicated resident managers will ensure that your holiday is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Shores Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Shores Holiday Club Hotel Labrador
Golden Shores Holiday Club Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing