We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Point Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge(Labrador)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Spa
Limassol Motel(Labrador)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Pacific Resort(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atrium Resort(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
125
78
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
78
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsurfers paradisethe gold coastmagic gardencar parkpaddle boardskids playgroundgreat holidayputt puttclassic holidaysmonday nightfamily holidaythe penthousepool tableshopping centreherb gardenstaff at reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed here 3 times in 4 years and love it. Won't stay anywhere else. Rooms are lovely and great views. Fantastic location with so many cafés and restaurants close by. Love the beach and lagoon area which is fantastic for kids. The free bike rental is great too! I won't stay anywhere else now!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi jamesjero,

We love hearing that you wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else….cause we don’t want you staying anywhere but here as well! Let us know when we can help out with your next booking! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights for our very first family holiday. Was absolutely perfect for me my fiancé and our 3 kids. Prime location and easy acess to everything. Rooms we clean, fresh and spacious. Definitely be returning for sure. Only downfall was the rubbish bins by lifts had filled the hallways with a stink smell but we were so excited to be there it really didn't bother us at all. Thank uz for an amazing time

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Unxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Unxo,

We are so happy to hear that you and the family had an amazing time with us. We will look into your comment and see what we can do to rectify the situation! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a great holiday here. We stayed in Unit 6 on the 4th floor. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed. Two televisions were great and we all loved the pool. It was wonderful having cafes and restaurants that we could so easily walk to. Beautiful setting, close to everything but very quiet. The staff were always friendly. Thanks for a great holiday - we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi robnwill

So pleased to hear you had a great time at Sandy Point Beach Resort, staying with us. Can’t wait to have you come and stay again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at Sandy Point Resort in Labrador and found it to be an excellent base to explore Surfers Paradise and the Gold Coast. We had a two bedroom corner apartment on the 8th floor that was clean, comfortable and modern. We had a partial ocean view from our balcony (see photo attached) - the resort sits behind another building so you will not get 'total' beach front views but we still enjoyed the beautiful view! The resort is in a great location, not far from theme parks, shopping centres and the beach. There is a family friendly playground and 'lagoon' area on the nearby beach which provides a safe place for kids to swim and play and offers 'pelican' feeding every day at lunch time. Car parking is an issue, there does not seem to be enough parking and we found that sometimes we have to park on the road or a block or so away from the resort but it wasn't a huge issue. The only other minor point is that the only air conditioner is in the lounge room - there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms, only fans which was ok for us as we stayed in Autumn but I wouldn't want to stay there in the hot Summer months. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Sandy Point Resort next time we are in Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaydarVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi RaydarVictoria

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Two of my daughters and I have just returned from a fabulous stay at Sandy Point Beach Resort and we were more than happy with our accommodation.
The unit was clean and spacious, the fittings and furnishings of good quality, the beds very comfortable, cute balconies to sit out on, the views just lovely and best of all.... we could leave the doors open for perfect sea breezes and fresh air (no flyscreens) with NO FLIES or other annoying flying biting things venturing in!!
The staff were warm and welcoming and the grounds and outside amenities well kept and clean.
The option was ours whether to eat in or dine out, with a myriad of eating places to choose from within walking distance or short drive. We did some of each and were more than happy.
The resort is within easy reach of Harbourtown, local supermarkets, Surfers Paradise, Sea World and the other theme/fun parks for those wanting adventure. The 24hr fruit & veg/deli at Harbourtown was very welcome for urgent supplies after our late arrival.
Our stay was wonderful, relaxing and packed with what WE wanted to do. The only thing wrong was that time was far too short and flew past as if jet propelled! We will certainly be back as soon as we can muster the family together at one time (might need the penthouse next time!!).
There would be no hesitation for us in recommending Sandy Point Beach Resort to anyone wanting stress free, family friendly, quality accommodation in Paradise.
Thank you for our valuable "us time". After the recent passing of my husband, It was so much needed and appreciated.
Kindest regards, Lynne, Andrea and Nicolle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Sandy Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi Lynne E,
Thanks so much for your great review. We are really happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us at the resort and that you were able to enjoy the variety of great restaurants around the area. We hope you can gather the entire family together next time and look forward to seeing you all when you next come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews