We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The owners are nice but for the price the place is pretty run down, no decent kitchen and really shoddy electric frying pan to cook on. And NO smoke alarms - and I'm an OSH advisor! There is a nice pool and bbq area. We found much better and cheaper a few blocks closer to Surfers.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool and not right by the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    7
    7
    33
See reviews for
24
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great amenities including tennis courts, pool/game room, swimming pool. nice views of Broadwater however a good 5-7kms to the ocean. A nice place to spend multiple nights as all units also include kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

When we first arrived we were a little disappointed at the overall state of the room (no 12). on closer inspection we noticed that there was no fitted smoke alarm and the balcony door was only able to be locked with a poorly fitted security chain, which I was able to undo myself from the outside with ease. the towel rack and soap dish was so loosely attached to the wall they were unusable. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the dining table was wobbly, the kitchen and fridge were very small even for a studio apartment. You get what you pay for at the end of the day, these holiday apartments need to charge less!

Room Tip: A $30 tent from Kmart and a quiet spot to camp would be much nicer, even without the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my partner travel up to QLD quite often and we love staying here because it isn't in the loud and annoying buzz of surfers itself, but still close enough to go to the theme parks and the lovely beaches. The two owners who are a couple are great and always go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The rooms are decent and everything works when we go there. The only thing they could improve is setting up air con in all the rooms and not charging $5 daily fee to use it. Great location and there is some parking on the streets available! (off street parking is all taken by the long term tenants that live there and they need to give assigned parking spaces). I recommend this for a weekend stay such as 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Best value for money we could find anywhere on the Gold Coast. Convenient location if you want to be on north side of GC & close to theme parks etc. Pool & small BBQ area were nice. Excellent bed in room 11.
We were using this place as temporary accommodation for 5 days and found the small kitchenette a bit small to cook food & clean dishes in. Probably fine for holidaying people.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike_henders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qld
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

the day we went there the owner was very lovely and helpful and we liked the place the pool was big and clean the room was great n the court yard was good too it was the second or third day in when the manager came and knocked on the door saying someone complained about the tv been to loud in the morning where my kids were louder then a few days later he came again saying the kids were up at 5:30 am screaming in fact they were up at 6:30 am we were meant to stay an extra week and had paid so went an got our deposit back and went home early

Room Tip: dont get put near managers room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Where to start! We booked our accommodation months in advance. I called up 24hours before we arrived to confirm our family room with a kitchen. I was then told no I was booked into a studio...yet had paid for a family. Long story short we were lied to and told the family unit had damage done the day I rang. However they had no intentions of ringing me to advise or to have me confirm the changes. When I got there I found that all rooms were fine and they had just booked someone else into our room to get extra money. Had I not rung we would never have been given a refund or advised of changes.
The pool was green. A dark forest green. I was told on a Sunday that a pool cleaner was coming in. Which I found hard to believe as it was a Sunday. And then with no surprises we left several days later and the pool was still green.
You have to pay extra for air conditioning! The fan in our room made so much noise that we couldn't get any sleep.
The power plugs on the wall were taped on with electrical tape!! As I was using my hair dryer it kept turning off and on again.
We were given 2 rolls of toilet paper. We had to purchase our own. The bathroom had hair in the shower when we arrived!!
The plastic chairs on the balcony were broken.
The lamp next to the bed didn't work.
The customer service was shocking. The Asian lady at the desk lied to my face several times and wouldn't give me a straight answer about anything.
The location is on a highway which means it's very noisy 24hours a day. I had to purchase ear plugs to enable me to sleep.

I would not stay here again even if I was paid to!! I have never stayed in such terrible conditions. It ruined our holiday. We go to the Gold Coast to relax and lay in the sun and go swimming. None of these could be done.

I would not recommend this accommodation to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Tip to get a good room - choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.1 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#4 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#2 of 7 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments

Property: Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments
Address: 125 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Keys Holiday Apartments Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing