We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb manager !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The first meet and greet by a welcoming manager who even helped us taking our luggage to our room! This place ticked a lot of boxes- 1. parking was easy and secure with gate remote 2. Lovely swimming pool and table tennis in entertainment area. 3.Spacious rooms and kitchen 4. FOXTEL! 5.Nice view 6.Quiet area 7. Close to restaurants 8. Close to boat ramp.
Lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charl-pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a great apartment and the view was amazing. Robyn and Ian couldn't have done anymore to make our stay perfect. The location was superb with ease of access to everything. Within walking distance of good restaurants and pubs. If I ever get back to Gold Coast this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently spent five days at Beaconlea in February. We selected this property after an inspection during an earlier break, once again at Labrador. We were given a corner apartment on the eighth floor and the view from here was 270 degrees from North to West.
It was very clean with all amenities, comfortable furniture and a very interesting African decor.
Security to the entire building is excellent and no maintainence is needed anywhere. Although our unit had no aircon, fans were plentiful and a cooling breeze is ever present anyway.
We have already said to our very friendly hosts we will return.
A lovely set of units in a perfect location for those wanting a quiet refreshing break.

Room Tip: If you require air conditioning you will have to ask for it when booking. But it's not really ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandBevSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my wife and three kids. It was great. Very spacious, and a view to die for. Will always stay here when I am on the gold coast. Very clean and we'll presented apartment. We loved it from the moment we walked in.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank dowdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed 3 weeks till end of October and it was a delight and great place to stay. Unit was large, clean and tastely decorated. View from apartment was second to none and would highly recommend. Managers of the apartments were friendly and dealt with any queries promptly. Everything that you needed was close by. A great location to stay and have stayed in this area for the last 10 years and this view was probably the best. If there was a gym it would be an added bonus. Room service is Not applicable in this rating and same with Fitness centre as these apartments don't have any.

Room Tip: Choose the far 2 bedroom southern unit, floor 7.. excellent views all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My partner and I love it here, and stay often. Location is brilliant, views are amazing, rooms vary as in whether they are renovated and décor type, but are spacious. Managers Robyn and Ian are wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. There is a pool and a bbq area which is nice. No gym or similar facilities, but for us this is ok. Full kitchen with all essentials for cooking up a storm. Rooms have foxtel and all the little homely touches which make them very comfortable.....This is definitely our first choice for accommodation as we are in Qld often due to business. Staying a little out of Surfers and away from the hustle and bustle is fantastic for us, although we can jump in the car and a short drive will take us into the heart of Surfers. I would recommend for sure. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niccij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here at end of October for three nights. Apartment was two bedroom and very roomy. Full sized kitchen with enough equipment to cook any meal you desired. Location close to theme parks and harbour town. Secured parking available. Wonderful views from balcony. Management very helpful, did not arrive till late at night but were waiting for us. Even let me print off boarding passes for flights. Will definately stay here again when on the Gold Coast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hol164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#4 of 6 in Labrador
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
0.5 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#3 of 7 in Labrador
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
0.2 mi away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#5 of 6 in Labrador
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconlea Tower Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconlea Tower Apartments

Address: Beaconlea 316 Marine Pde | Broadwater, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Labrador
Price Range: £79 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconlea Tower Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaconlea has fully self contained 2 bedroom apartments (140sq m) and 2 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartments (205sq m). The apartments contain 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, separate lounge/dining, laundry with washing machine & dryer and every apartment has a waterfront balcony overlooking the beautiful Broadwater. All apartments have Foxtel, Ceiling Fans, LCD T.V.s, DVD, wireless internet. Some units are airconditioned. Beautiful Sea breezes. Minutes walk to restaurants, cafes, hotel, parks, watersports. Fabulous walking and bike ways on our doorsteps, public transport close by. Close to shopping centres, theme parks, beaches. 7 Kilometres north of Surfers Paradise. Short driving distance to AFL Southport Sharks and Labrador Tigers Clubs. Public transport access to Metricon Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beaconlea Tower Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconlea Tower Apartments Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing