We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Waters Apartments
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and facilities.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location right on Broadwater and close to all Gold Coast attractions. Nice apartment and facilities with pool, BBQ etc.
Safe and secure parking.
Apartment had a nice outlook over the pool and garden.
Handy back gate access to amenities on Gold Coast highway.
Had almost everything we needed. Just a clothes rack for drying bathers and a pair of scissors would have been good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmegp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jenmegp, Thank yo for taking the time to review Blue Waters. We are very fortunately to be in such a convenient location to all the Theme Parks and Shopping. There is less traffic on this part of the Coast so it is easy to get around. Glad you were able to enjoy our heated pool also.
We do stock all our apartments with Clothes Airers so I will check all apartments and replace any missing clothes drying racks
Once again, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    120
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
209
20
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The location was fantastic,as we visited the theme parks,we had a great time around the fab pool with the kids cooking breakfast and dinner on the 4 burner barbie which was cleaned spotless every day by the Blue Waters team.Thanks for the great stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Owner at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear David M

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review.

We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and holiday on the Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Waters Apartments in the future.

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 boys in a 2 bed apartment (9c) and loved it. We overlooked the pool area which was very pretty
The apartment was nice and spacious with everything we needed including a washing machine and dryer
Conveniently located as well
Best of all was the price!!
Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goosiepoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Owner at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear GoosiePoosie

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters Apartments and that the conveniently located amenities contributed to your positive experience.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to see you and your family again in the future.

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Blue Water Apartments. It is a lot better than my previous stay. The 3-bedroom apartment is more spacious and their bed linens are newer. As usual, there is a rollaway bed in the living room. A group of 7 of us stayed comfortably. No complaints

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisChee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear ChrisChee,

We were glad to see you and your fellow guests back at Blue Waters Apartments, and have noticed some of the little touches we are constantly updating.

We’d love to see you back again soon!

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here at the tail end of our honeymoon and we were looking for a quiet, family friendly place close to theme parks. It ticked all of these boxes, we had a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor which was good as we have a toddler and a 5 year old. It was a nice quiet area and the pool was a lovely temperature and nicely shaded by tree.
It was quite well equipped, everything you would need for a self catering stay.
We did have a problem on the first night with some large ants (not just the little ones!) crawling all over the carpets and walls in the bedrooms and since the reception was closed we had to go out and buy bug spray to deal with it ourselves. I reported the problem the next morning to a gentleman on reception and after some convincing on my part that they were large ants that would bloody hurt if they bit someone and that this was quite unacceptable for an apartment I was paying to be in he did arrange for the apartment to be treated that day. We didn't have any more problems inside.
The decor is rather dated and I would have liked it to be a bit cleaner but overall they 'do what they say on the tin'.
I personally would probably not rebook and would instead try out some other options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justme643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Justme643,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday to the Gold Coast. We hope you found the efforts of our team helpful, and we’d be glad to welcome you back in the future.

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffs harbour
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked this accommodation on wotif.com at about 7pm on the night we needed accomodation due to first accommodation not being suitable at all and deciding to leave. We had
plans for the night already so wd did not arrive until about 930pm. The reception was closed and the after hours contact number provided on the gate went straight to message bank. Lukily we found a staff member who initially was quite rude telling us we did not have a booking for that night as all guests had arrived. We advised him we did and showed him our booking confirmation, he told us that they do not take bookings after 530pm as there is no one in office to receive them. Tho rude at first he did go to office and check for our booking and checked us in.(There was no mention of not taking bookings after 530pm and needing to checkin prior to 530pm on the website)
Our apartment was upstairs and there was no elevators on the premies. The apartment itself was a good size and clean. The beds were comfortable, the underside of the doona/eiderdown wasnvery scratchy and unpleasant againt skin.
The bathrooms were clean tho the toilet paper provided appearred to be of rejectmshop variety, not what I would expect for 4 star rated accommodation who state they are "luxury apartments" on booking websites.
The rooms are in need of being updated as they were starting to show signs of wear and tear, especially the bathroom.
Kitchen was well,equipped with everything you need to cook meals.
When we checked in, we were provided with a peice of paper outlining rules, regulations ect, one of these was that guests are to empty their own bins and take out to the main bins outside or they will be charged $50 cleaning fee.....for a 4 star rated place that is ridcoulous, I have stayed in budget accomodations previously and cleaning of rooms and rubbish removal is part of their general room clean and guests are not charged extra if they dont do it themselves.
Stair wells to get to rooms were a bit grotty and in need of a good scrub down and mopping.
Having onsite car park was good but to get in or out of it you needed to get out of the car to insert a key(actual not card key) into ghe device that openned the garage door, there is no way you coild drive up tomdevice and lean out window to do this. Not good for elderly or sick people who cant walk fast as door doesnt stay open long and couod come down on car if you are not quick enough.

Room Tip: If you want an a erage standard large apartment for a group of friends or family this place is ok, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear alisha m,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We apologise for any initial booking confusion; it is quite rare that we receive last minute bookings, particular at this time of night.

We are sorry your experience was not all it could be and have taken on board your feedback to address these points and ensure all our guests enjoy their stay at Blue Waters Apartments.

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very nice place to stay. We stayed there with 2 families and shared a 3 bedroom apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms were comfortable and have everything you need. A home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenTussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWatersApartments, Manager at Blue Waters Apartments, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear KarenTussler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday, and it is lovely to hear that you thought of Blue Waters Apartments as your ‘home away from home’. We hope to see you again when you next visit the Gold Coast!

From Darren and Judy Ackland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
1.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
1.6 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
1.4 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Apartments

Property: Blue Waters Apartments
Address: 220 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Waters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Waters offers spacious 2 and 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom fully self contained air conditioned apartment. Heated pool, security parking and fantastic location on edge of Broadwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Apartments Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing