We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Book a apartment with 2 bedroom, the building is kinda worn out due to its age, but the interior is in good living condition and clean. 2 toilets to save all the fighting over the toilets. Kitchen is well equipped. Balcony which overlooks the swimming pool. BBQ facilities are clean. Carpark is secured and parking lot are big for a camry. easy parking.

Check in staff are friendly and provides all the information u need. Near to many restaurant and a big shopping mall. Good for family and big groups. will stay here again. Quiet nights as well

Room Tip: Low floor if u have heavy stuffs to carry
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear XavierShoot

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at "Sandcastles on the Broadwater". I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the location of the resort situated within the Broadwater Precinct and the wonderful array of restaurants within walking distance or a short car ride to Harbour Town for all your shopping bargains. We are a family friendly resort and we know after a busy day shopping or going to theme parks we all need a quiet place to come back to recharge the batteries for the next day of fun. Our complex is 12 years old and we are always trying to maintain the standard of our resort, we have just replaced the decking around the BBQ and pool area which looks fantastic. We look forward to you returning for another enjoyable visit next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Sandcastles on the Broadwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been to the Gold Coast many times and have stayed in various parts of the Gold Coast. We stayed at the Sandcastles on the Broadwater in July 2014 and it was the best apartment we have stayed in, ever! The 3 bedroom apartment was clean and the beds were the best I had ever slept on in a hotel. We even had a spa bath on the private balcony. Great staff; very helpful when we needed them. Very nicely maintained gardens. There were only 2 slight negatives; the first was the WiFi system; there were no instructions on it and with a 14 yr old with her iPad, I had to ring the reception and ask. It was a bit fiddly and I did not realise that it was not free, but we got there by talking to the internet provider (an external company). The second slight negative was the stairs to get to the 3 bedroom apartment; it would be great if sometimes they would put bigger apartments on lower levels of walk ups, however that probably won't ever happen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Liz F
Thank you for posting your kind review. I am truly pleased to read that you loved your recent stay with us, I will pass your comments on to the wonderful staff . My apologies you were not made aware of the free wifi around the pool area, I will speak to the staff about making guests aware of our services. Wifi is still a user pay system in the rooms, we are looking at ways to improve this for our guests. Our three bedroom apartments truly are magnificent with the bonus of the spa bath on the balcony. Our gardener works tirelessly to keep our gardens well maintained. We have just had the decking around the BBQ and pool area upgraded so you will have to come back to enjoy in the warmer weather, remember your return guest discount. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a three night stay in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor. As my wife is unwell and I have a mild disability, we were unsure about Sandcastles being walk-up accommodation, but we had no problems. Hand rails and places to stop and rest on the landings if needed - perhaps a chair would be a nice idea.
The apartment was quite large with a combined lounge and dining area. A fully equipped kitchen and best of all a full size fridge. The bedroom had a walk-through wardrobe to the bathroom which had a walk in shower.
The whole apartment was spotlessly clean.
The bed was extremely comfortable and the unit was nice and cosy without the need for the air-conditioner to be used.
The entire staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and freely gave correct directions to the two destinations we came down to go to. On hearing that my wife is unwell, they were concerned about her health and they ensured that I gave her instructions to contact the office if needed. I greatly appreciated their concern.
Sandcastles on the Broadwater is ideally situated for visits to the Theme Parks, Griffith University and The Gold Coast Arts Centre. Southport and Surfers Paradise are only a short drive away.The calm waters of The Broadwater are a stones throw away and they are ideal for children to swim and play.
My only complaint was working out how to sneak the bed out of the apartment to take home with me.
My wife and I will definitely be back to stay when we have meetings at this end of the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: If climbing stairs is a problem, ask for a ground floor apartment and only one set of stairs from th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Peter S
Thank you for posting your kind review. It is truly pleasing to read that you found all aspects of your stay with us both comfortable and enjoyable. Your comments regarding the friendly and efficient service you received as well as the high standard of cleaning in your apartment has been passed on to our staff with thanks. As you said we are in a perfect location with the Broadwater on our doorstep, Theme Parks, Griffith University, Gold Coast Arts Centre, Southport and Surfers Paradise. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your wife back again soon. Thank you for recommending Sandcastles on the Broadwater to others.
Warm Regards
Tracy Hobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked out of Sandcastles.. it's been a fantastic weekend in a three bedroom apartment with family! GREAT view, GREAT staff and a very tidy well thought out apartment.. Thank you Sandcastles we will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Good morning Janet M

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and Trip Advisor.

All our spacious apartments at Sandcastles on the Broadwater are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that provide our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We are also lucky enough to be situated across from the Broadwater so our guests can experience our views of the gorgeous Broadwater.

More so as you discovered, another advantage of being situated where we are means we are walking distance from restaurants, cafes and a short car ride to Harbour Town for fantastic shopping bargains.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved our stay at the sancastles, we needed to be close to Super sports centre at runaway bay and it was a good choice, we even walked from there one morning. Watched the marathon from our balcony. We had a 3 bedroom with a rooftop spa. The roof area was a treat, I could have stayed there all day on the balcony. It was the perfect spot for a few wines as you watch the comings and going on the Broadwater. The downstairs balcony was our go to area for breakfast, spoiled for choice.
We have a large family (four children) and we were easily accommodated here. The pool was awesome, had a bbq lunch one day in the pool area.
The only point for improvement was the bed and pillows. Hardest bed I've ever slept in, and really thin pillows. It was a shame as everything else was so amazing. You also have a busy highway to cross to get to the beach, so you wont be able to send your kids over the road from here if that is something you like to do.
Otherwise, great value, very relaxing family holiday spot.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom with a rooftop spa is a treat !
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Good afternoon Meljup

It always brings us great joy when we receive such wonderful reviews! it truly is very rewarding to our team and motivates us even further to deliver better results. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All of our self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests and I will certainly follow up on your bed and pillow complaint. We hope you got to use our complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing around our pool and spa with your family. We try to ensure our guests feel maximum comfort and relaxation during their stay whether it be for business or leisure.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Hobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June.
Good points: outstanding service, nothing was too much trouble for staff. Location was good also, close enough to everything on the coast, but also far enough away.
Not so good points: no free wifi. Road noise. Apartments need a refresh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good afternoon Ian D, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise that you were not notified of our free wifi around the pool and bbq area. We pride ourselves on maintaining a fresh and clean resort and are currently under going room upgrades. We do hope you choose Sandcastles on the Broadwater when staying on the Gold Coast again.
We value all feed back as it allows us to act in a positive manner and continuously improve our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at Sandcastles - and we'll be back!
The staff went beyond their position to ensure our son had a memorable birthday by surpriseing him with a cake in our apartment. It was a very thoughtful gesture and greatly appeciated. The rooms were clean, location was fantastic with water views and was excellent value for money.

Thank you Sandcastles Team.

Regards
Sandi Parsons and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Sandi P, Sandcastles are so pleased your son enjoyed his special birthday with us. We pride ourselves on making our guests as comfortable as possible. Next time you are on the Gold Coast you may want to use your return 10% discount. You may even have time to go and feed the pelicans at the Broadwater. Regards Tracy - Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
6.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#3 of 7 in Labrador
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastles on the Broadwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Address: 392-398 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Labrador
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandcastles on the Broadwater 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the ideal base for holidaying on the Gold Coast – 10 minutes to Surfers Paradise; no more than 15 minutes to SeaWorld, Movie World, Dream World or Wet ’n’ Wild; 5 minutes to fantastic shopping, restaurants and night life; and within easy reach of international standard golf courses and the lush Gold Coast hinterland. With its perfect central location, Sandcastles is only 10 minutes to the centre of Surfers Paradise, 15 minutes to any of the Gold Coast’s major theme parks, and 5 minutes from international shopping outlets and supermarkets. The beautiful Gold Coast Hinterland is also within easy reach. These luxury one two and three-bedroom air-conditioned apartments are fully self-contained to provide all your holiday accommodation needs. Large balconies in every apartment have been designed to give spectacular views while adding real living and entertaining space to your apartment. The contemporary design includes spacious kitchens (with European appliances) and open-plan living areas. Our apartments feature:Free Wifi A choice of 1, 2 & 3 bedrooms Fully equipped kitchens Free Pay TV 24 hour direct dial ISD/STD telephones Self-contained luxury with Air Conditioning Large outdoor living balconies (some with private spa) Free WiFi – Limits apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandcastles on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Hotel Labrador
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing