We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, good location & friendly service”
Review of Limassol Motel

Limassol Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limassol Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
1 review
“Great price, good location & friendly service”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My mum stayed here last week & was very happy with her stay in this facility that she called me to write a positive review on her behalf. She found the room to be spacious, clean and service very friendly. She also said she would and will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lytlenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Came down to the coast for a very quick trip and decided to stay the night at a cheaper end motel, what a pleasant stay very friendly staff all family run, the room was clean and tidy and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechchick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed here recently and thought it was quite good at first. The room was well maintained and clean, milk in jug provided instead of UHT milk. No bath however in bathroom. Be careful with picture on this site, the door does not open onto a lovely forest but a cement carpark. There was a steady hum of traffic from the Gold Coast Hway outside. Not much choice for room service breakfast however its a five minute walk to a few cafes on cnr of Marine Pde & Imperial Ave.
I did think it was let down by the service when booking the airport shuttle. I was advised by the owner that I would need a flight number, which I did not have so I went to my room to call to get it, then came back and he had shut up reception! When making the booking insisted I take an earlier shuttle than I needed to as "needed to be out of the room by 10am." (Arrived ridiculously early at the airport as a result.) Then told me sternly how lucky I was to get a booking as the shuttle needs 24hrs notice to make a booking. This was a mid-week booking and I think the shuttle was lucky to sell 2 more seats, only 4 other passengers on a huge bus.
Overall would not bother to stay again, plenty of accomodation on the Gold Coast competing for your business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T2T683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Campbelltown, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Good clean room. Quite small but adequete. Bathroom also small but adequete. Great position, near the water and everything you could need.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodybelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Limassol Motel is located on the Gold Coast Highway, just a block from the Broadwater. At first I thought it was a little isolated and just stuck in the burbs, but after walking around the area we found that there are plenty of great restaurants and bars very close by.

The rooms are reasonable size and very clean and comfortable. Owners are friendly and very helpful. They will do washing and drying for $5, which is better than going to a laundromat and waiting for hours.

We would certainly stay there again when looking for budget accommodation with good quality rooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ACEPMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Each year for the past 12 years I have run at the Gold Coast marathon event - usually 1/2 marathons, more recently 10 km runs. I have stayed previously (once or twice at this motel). This year (3 weeks ago) I had the worst set of experiences - that additively ruined my weekend at what should have been a fun-filled event. First, on check-in I was taken-aback that the nightly rate was $120 (aussie dollars); for a hotel that advertises at room rates of $95 to $110. Ah well (1) - Not too bad as it was a "gala" weekend. However on advising the manager that I may be a little late on departure - as my race only started at 0930 - he said "I will charge you $10 an hour for every hour you are late back, after 11am. To compensate the cleaners for late departures home" (!). Ah well (2) - However, on my arrival back after the race (1050) my room had already been "stripped" and my belongings placed on the table in the room. So, no shower after a 1 hour (sweaty) run ! Ah well (3) - That just made my stay the worst ! So, I packed up and just left - most angry and frustrated !! Not even a cup of coffee before departure ! Next year, I will seek alternate accomodation. There must be more friendly, caring motels nearby. More like the welcome the Gold Coast usually extends.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — the manager's attitude
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank C-for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.3 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limassol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limassol Motel

Property: Limassol Motel
Address: 109 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Limassol Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Limassol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Motel Labrador, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing