We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$91
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$572
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$89
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Emerald(Surfers Paradise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
432
580
193
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
580
193
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrara marketsgold coastaccor memberplay golfpalm meadowsmain buildingroom serviceshuttle busminute drivetennis courtsmain poolking roombuffet breakfastmini barrelaxing stayreception areasurfers paradise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A couple of issues on our stay....
1. We asked for a huge spider and web to be removed from our veranda on arrival - we are still waiting...:(
2. Full price adult breakfast charge for my daughter (13yrs) and son (16yrs) was an absolute outrage!
3. Wedding reception noise on our first night and pack of drunken golfers on our second nigh made sleep IMPOSSIBLE :(
Not happy :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank drcarl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The staff were simply the best wish I could say the same about the room mouldy shower spa did not work hair dryer did not work iron did not work was to far away from the coast line the breakfast was very good bed was comfy nice big king size bed I don't think it was value for money I will not be staying again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel Transfer: We drove to the hotel from Brisbane. Very easy to find and we used the free self-park facilities which were excellent. We never had a problem finding a park. The hotel does offer valet parking but we didn’t use this.

Check in / check out: Checking in & checking out was very quick and efficient. When checking in the gentleman on the counter confirmed our Le Club membership and confirmed we would be getting points for our stay – I thought this was a nice touch!

Room Type: Spa King Room

Room Pro’s: Great clean room located on the ground level. Bathroom was good size and nice with a good size spa bath in the corner. Air conditioning and heat worked well. Balcony door opens to a little, somewhat private, courtyard with a partial view onto the golf course. The room has tea & coffee making facilities with a good selection. Good wardrobe space.

Room Con’s: Could not find anything wrong with the rooms – they are what you would expect

Hotel Spa: We did not use the spa facilities.

Hotel Pools: The pool area is lovely. We did not use the pool this time around but have in the past.

Hotel Grounds: The hotel grounds consist of the pool area and the golf course. There are a lot of areas that you can walk around

Restaurants / Room Service: We ate at the restaurant for the breakfast buffets and dinner 1 night on our anniversary. The breakfast buffet was really very good. A good choice of food and the scrambled eggs were my favourite! When owned by the Radisson there used to be a weekend seafood buffet, which was great. The Mercure no longer do this. The dinner menu is very nice and the quality of food was very good. The serving sizes are quite large. The prices are not cheap, but reasonable. We spent about $115 for dinner for 2, which consisted of an entrée, 2 large portion mains, shared desert and 2 cider beverages.

Hotel Location: I really like the location of this hotel. It is close enough to drive to all the attractions of the Gold Coast but does not have that busy Gold Coast vibe.

Hotel Service: The service in this hotel was good. Check in / check was easy and quick. The staff at the front arrival area are pleasant and the cleaning staff did a great job every day!

Overall Assessment: This is the 3rd time we have stayed here for a weekend getaway, first time under the Mercure (Accor) branding. This is a good hotel and we have always enjoyed our stays here.

Room Tip: The Spa King rooms are very nice – would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blimeytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews