We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The facilities were modern and fresh, the rooms quiet, bed's comfy and the bathroom in particular was beautifully designed.
I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast on offer and in general it upheld the decent standards I've come to expect from the Mercure Australia brand.
The only constructive feedback I could offer was that we'd specified a queen and two singles when booking (travelling with two small children), however were given two queen beds which meant me refereeing a sibling grudge match until the early hours. Overall, I'm happy to recommend it to my fellow travelers.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    516
    171
    60
    37
See reviews for
326
412
48
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A few months ago in September, I checked my emails and recieved a message from Accors about a major sale going on Australia-wide, with this hotel going for about $60 per night, I just jumped at the chance and booked for three nights. I really enjoyed the open space/air design, close proximity to the golf course, swimming pool, spa, and the gym area. It had a more relaxed feel than the hotels deep in the cities with people rushing everywhere. The hotel had almost everything I needed except the bar fridge was locked, I don't know if it is extra to use it or not, but I couldn't use it to store my cold salad foods or special drinks, so I was eating out all the time. Had I had access to it, this would've been a 5 out of 5 review. However, for $60 a night, I can't really complain

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very accommodating as we arrived a day early, good facilities and comfortable room. Room was a little noisy as it was next to the road and traffic was constant. Restaurant was excellent food however service was average and our feedback on seating arrangements was argued with by staff. Will stay again but will need to be more assertive in my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at the Mercure Gold Coast resort a couple of times before - this time, we stayed for a night away, not for business. From start to finish, the staff and service were excellent. The resort was very busy with a graduation party, but this did not diminish the service at all. From the hotel front desk, to the concierge and restaurant staff, the service was an absolute standout. More like a six star than 4.5 star. Of particular note was a waiter in the Celos restaurant - Casey - nothing was too much trouble, service was impeccable, so much so that we made mention of this to the duty manager and restaurant manager. Even the resort shop staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. All GC resorts should take a page out of the Mercures book, because they run a tight ship, and we will back back without question!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks at this property. The Timeshare block, block 7, backs onto tennis courts with a good view of the mountains that provide a backdrop to the Gold Coast. The hotel is a great choice for those that like a bit of peace and quiet, yet want the option of visiting the bars and restaurants of Broadbeach, Surfers Paradise and other busy Gold Coast beach areas. It is close enough to visit Tambourine Mountain, Brisbane and Northern New South Wales areas such as Tweed Heads and Byron Bay. The airport at Coolangatta is about 35 minutes away, so convenient if you hire a car. We found the hotel staff friendly and courteous, and a small maintenance issue was cheerfully dealt with by one of the hotel's maintenance men. There is a small outside pool, restaurant, bar, gym, bicycle hire and nearby golf facilities. We have stayed here several times in the past few years, and have always found that this hotel provides value for money in a convenient yet quiet location. The rooms are quite large, with kingside beds and a sofa bed, so could sleep 3 comfortably. Furnishings are a little tired, but Mercure are planning some upgrades next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of block 7 have a good view of the tennis courts and look out towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Property: Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing