We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY/OR BUSINESS BASE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel,casual atmosphere good restaurant and room service right at Palm Meadows golf course.Central Gold Coast position to move around.On site self parking.Great friendly staff.Lots of Golf Courss and other attractions nearby.Easy spot to get to Brisbane.

Room Tip: We enjoy overlooking golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank wmears
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for one night to catch an early flight from Coolangatta to Asia.
The reception staff were friendly and check in was a breeze.
Kids loved the pool.
We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds which were very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Plenty of room and the bathroom was sufficient.
Pew didn't eat at the restaurant so can't really comment but it didn't really have much atmosphere when I went to check out the menu and options for a family.
Checkout was good and everyone very helpful for an early morning start.
Would I stay here again??? Definitely! As it was a stress free international departure for Sunny Coast residents

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TNTwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here recently with work. It's getting tired and old and is having a major renovation ( even the reception desk is missing ) can't say there's anything really bad about it but don't expect anything other than a very basic experience. I'd probably give it a miss until its had the full makeover or if you are getting a really cheap deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really enjoy my stay at the Mercure Gold Coast. I think it is better than Twin Towers at Sunshine Coast. It is easy to get to. The room is spacious and the staff members are very friendly and helpful.
The is only one restaurant and a gift shop but Twin Towers have more shops. So if you were looking for an alternative restaurant, you will be disappointed. The only choice is to drive to some better restaurant if you did not fancy the menu in the restaurant. Whereas at Twin Towers, you could buy some food from the shops if you did not fancy dining in the restaurant.
I asked for a quiet room because I really need to have a good sleep after having a hectic week. I am so happy the receptionist was so accommodating.
The bed is king size and is very comfortable. You were given 4 choices of pillows to choose from. I am too lazy to ask for my favourite pillow so I accept the ones in my bedroom.
The bathroom facility is good too - huge and spacious.
I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tour group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My mum and I went for a weekend away, the staff were amazing. It's a great relaxed atmosphere around the whole resort and the staff accommodated every need that we had for the entire weekend. Definitely recommend!!

It will be even better when they get the renovations under way :)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range: £67 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing