We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Pleasant and quiet”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I enjoyed staying here as part of a conference at Bond University and I can say the staff here were pleasant and always helpful and cheerful. Unfortunately I didn't have breakfast there as I didn't have time. The room was large and so was the bathroom, and wonderful there was CNN!!! I love CNN!!! The rooms were clean and nice there was a couch there.

Just two things:
a. more lighting for the footpaths to the rooms;
b. it would be nice if House keeping was to return my message. I called them on my first night (at about 6pm) to see if I could get some superglue for my shoe, left a message but no-one got back to me!!!!

Room Tip: Closer to reception the better, as you have to walk a long way with luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safenoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    521
    172
    61
    37
See reviews for
330
414
51
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My first ever travelling to Australia and I chose to visit Gold Coast as my first destination. Having arrived early in the morning, welcomed by very friendly Mr. James at concierge, the staff were all friendly after all. The room is bigger than I thought, nice room. The breakfast was really great, too. Unfortunately, if you're not going to do some golf, it's very far from the city centre, need to take a taxi and will cost quite a high-price for the one-way trip. But, at least I enjoyed my stay. Cheers guy!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay.. But probably my last. The hotel is undergoing a long overdue renovation and as other recent reviews have said the dining area / reception area looks more like a building site. The staff are friendly & helpful, the grounds and location are great.. Especially if golf is your thing.. But at more than $1000 for 4 nights (for 1 adult plus 1 child) I feel it did not represent good value for money. Also think $41 for myself and my child to eat breakfast (in a dining room that resembles a building site, and a menu that never varies) is over priced.
We stayed in a room that had been repainted, but the bathroom still looked tired, the TV looked like it had been picked up at a garage sale and new handles can not make the old furniture look new.
When there is an abundance of top quality accommodation within a 20 minute radius which offers much better value for money, this will probably be my last visit.
Ended up checking out 5 days early after sourcing alternate accommodation which suited my needs and my budget better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While this isn't the most salubrious hotel, it was very comfortable and a really great place to stay with groups. We were on the Gold Coast for a wedding, and the wedding party and some of the guests stayed in this hotel. It was really nice to see them for drinks and breakfast, not just at the wedding. So the place is really conducive to meeting up with others in the common areas.

The rooms were very comfortable, if a little dated. It was nice to have a bath and shower, there were a few cracks in the tiles and the grouting looked a little worn. But there was nothing unclean or dangerous or not functional, everything worked well. The prices matched, so that was good.

The room we stayed in was very quiet, though in the morning there were lots of golfers walking past on their way to the green. It wasn't disturbing, just meant I wouldn't feel comfortable being naked in the room with the curtains open.

Internet was excellent for the short while that I used it. Food was quite good and reasonably priced. While the coffee certainly wasn't up to our usual standards it was adequate. It was nice to have the 24 hour shop with Ben and Jerry's icecream available!

I enjoyed the swimming pool and spa, it wasn't crowded.

Room Tip: I imagine rooms in the main section would be rather noisy but we were away from the main block and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel66andPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to pick up a Wotif mystery deal for only $103 to stay here.
The resort is modern, quiet and good value, especially if you love your golf. Heated swimming pool and Spa, 24 hr shop and room service till 3am. Nothing to complain about. Only 20 minutes or of Surfers Paradise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mantadave72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,393 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Property: Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing