We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit as good as ever!”

Allure on Currumbin
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At the coast for a conference decided to give Allure another go and was happily surprised that it was better than ever.The hostess with the mostess Cheryl was there to greet us !I ordered the scallops and pork belly again.I have had this dish many times elsewhere but the sauce combined with those spectacular molluscs didn't disappoint.Husband chose oysters then steak double thumbs up from him.Was particularly impressed that chef Brad appeared as we were leaving to enquire about our experience nice touch! Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shirleyflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Shirleyflight

Thanks for dining with us again. We love it when our guests return - it means they like our food!

As you can imagine things get pretty hectic in the kitchen, but when things quieten down Brad loves to come out and meet the guests and ensure they have enjoyed their meals.

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 769 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This restaurant is one of the best, if not the best, we have ever dined in. Faultless in every way. I wish we could afford to go there a lot more than we do, but we will certainly be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priscilla2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Manager at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Priscilla2589

Wow! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us.

We look forward to having you dine with us again.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

this place food is fantastic the service this time was great. I had the pork belly with the scallops as a starter then the fillet steak as a main the entree was sensational the main was bloody good as were all the others on the table the risotto was a little wet for one of the group of for but the ladies devoured the chicken breast filled with prawns and crayfish.
the service was great as it wasn’t over the top and the prices good I would have the entree again and try the chicken breast next time. There will be a next time as well because it was really good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natedizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Natedizzle

Thanks or coming to dine with us a second time.

We are glad you enjoyed your meals and the service. The Pork belly and scallops for entree is one of our most popular dishes. I am glad you were able to try it and that it exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you dine with us again.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just love this excellent restaurant. We always go there on special occasions. The food is always of a very high standard.

1  Thank 3Sandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi 3Sandra2014

We are always so glad to have you dine with us. Your repeat custom speaks a thousand words and of course we are glad to be your restaurant of choice whenever there is a special occasion.

Thanks for writing us such a kind review. We look forward to helping you celebrate your next special occasion.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We decided to try Allure for a birthday lunch on Saturday 13 April, and we were wondering if it could live up to the hype on this and other sites!
It most certainly does.

Manni looked after us and provided excellent service.
The restaurant shouts style and elegance without being over the top but the food! One word, outstanding.

Not only was the presentation a work of art, but the freshness and flavours of our dishes made for a memorable lunch.

I would like to thank Chef Brad for the wonderful French menu he has designed. We thoroughly enjoyed our selections but there was so much more waiting to be tasted, so we will be back.
So credit where credit I'd due. Thank you for making a special day memorable.

1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Brett M

So glad we were able to help make a special occasion special.

And thank you for you very kind review. Brad delights in preparing great food and it is always lovely when we have such wonderful feedback.

We look forward to you coming back to dine with us again, so that you can sample some more of Brad's creations.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing