We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, great service, good location, will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Currumbin
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Lovely apartments, quiet location, great pool and spa. Rooms spacious and clean.
Staff helpful and friendly. Walked along the beach every morning,.Will stay again. Great for a relaxing holiday. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Sanctuary Lake Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

Nice place to stay with beautiful, well-kept gardens and swimming pool area. Miles and Tony were very friendly hosts who were only too happy to help with anything required. Very kid friendly resort with lagoon, wading pool and spa. Whilst we did enjoy our stay, the 2 bedroom apartment itself was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness and inventory stocks in the kitchen. The floor seemed dirty on arrival with visible dust/sand in areas. There were no drinking glasses or sharp knives (Miles quickly rectified). There was a LARGE rip in the balcony security fly wire screen potentially letting in mozzies. This same door was unclosable due to a deformed frame and latch area. As a result we had to close the glass door whilst out and about and then return to a stuffy appartment. The supplied milk portions in the fridge were also out of date by 1 month (not UHT)! LOTS of aeroplanes flying over-head landing at Coolangata airport, can be noisy if you're not used to it. All negative aspects aside, we did enjoy our stay and would love to return to Currumbin in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgeandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Our room was spacious, extremely clean and left us wanting for nothing- the kitchen was stocked better than my own. The pool area and landscaping was well kept, with undercover security parking an added bonus. Miles and Tony were extremely helpful and we look forward to returning in the future/

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michele7040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We had a great stay. Facilities are ideal for family with kids because pool is great but also can go to the beach for a swim if you like that. Very close to bus service so no need for a car if you fly up. Tony and Miles were great and very helpful and friendly with everything. Being next to the wildlife sanctuary was also a bonus because kids could go and feed the birds in the morning and afternoon if they wanted to - was free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieT000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts. They were always happy to chat, gave direction and useful information on the local attractions. Moreover the apartment is very roomy with large air conditioned living room and large balcony with view of the well maintained garden and swimming pool. Amenities including BBQ facility, pool and spa are very handy, useful and enjoyable. Buses from the train station and airport which stopped on the doorstep are definitely make it easier for us and we used it to travel from the train station. The location is perfect with walking distance to the patrolled beach and Currumbin Bird Sanctuary. We went a couple of times to the sanctuary to join in with the crowd to feed the birds which to our surprise is open to public twice a day. No need to purchase ticket if you don't feel like or don't have time to spend the whole day in the sanctuary.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewerlocal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Loved the place.
Very clean and spacious, with all the mod cons.
I would provide more basics though as it does not cost much for example salt and pepper and some margarine packets and maybe some other little things that just help kickstart.
The website you reccomended for groceries was not working.
The location is fantastic and all the facilities are great.
We will definitely be back with our family again.
The train from the sanctuary next door was a little bit hard to take early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Resort facilities are good, the beach and cafes nearby, the Currumbin Sanctuary around the corner. We enjoyed an easy drive to Muwillumbah Art Gallery in NSW through the Currumbin valley. The grandchildren enjoyed Movie World and Sea World.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Tusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
8.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,002 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
128 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,073 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
581 reviews
10.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Lake Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Address: 40 Teemangum St, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Currumbin
Price Range: £83 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanctuary Lake Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our comfortable self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with a view of our tropical gardens or pools. We are sure that you will enjoy the state of sunshine while staying with us. Within minutes of walk to beach and shopping area. The Sanctuary Wildlife Zoo just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctuary Lake Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Lake Apartments Currumbin, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing