We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgetable experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of katta on currumbin

The view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marion J
Moore Park Beach, Australia
1 review
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First thing we saw was the magnificent view, to Burleigh then Surfers Paradise sky-line. Close by was Currumbin Creek. The house is surrounded by rainforest. Inside was great as well, with everything ones heart could desire, available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the surrounding rain forest
Liked least: The walk back up to where car parked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for your holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

made a right decision to stay two nights at the beautiful place. cool braze all the time from the ocean. quiet and comfortable. just wanted to spend all the time on the balcony instead going anywhere else. Nice and thoughtful owner, everything is ready even toys for kids to play sands on the beach. really do not need to bring anything but a bottle of wine.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJB_12
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, great location!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Katta with my dog. The location is great for both the beach and the creek with just a short walk down the hill. The house is high on a hill in a tranquil leafy spot and the views from the deck are amazing - the perfect spot to sit and have breakfast, read a book or have a glass of wine. The house was very cool over some very hot days last week as it captured the sea breeze.
The owners have thought of everything to ensure their guests are comfortable with an extremely well equipped kitchen, spa bath with a view, very comfy lounge, downstairs library with lots of good beach reads, and plenty of space to relax.
Michael was great to deal with and made me feel very welcome.
It can be difficult to find pet friendly accommodation of such a high standard and I can highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a special break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view from the lounge and balcony. Friendly, helpful customer service from the owners
Liked least: Quite a steep driveway or steep stairs to get down to the house.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect, just like the photos”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here mid Oct 2015: - 3 kids, 3 adults. the place is absolutely beautiful perched on a hill among the trees. The house has everything and I mean EVERYTHING. I have become accustomed to taking away with me things like: decent wine glasses, sharp knife, serving bowl etc this time we even took the coffee machine but alas, it already has .....everything! The owners are very down to earth and KNOW what you need (I went looking for a lighter, we needed for birthday candles - of course yes there was a lighter) we would stay here again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU MICHAEL & SALLY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom to not worry about locking doors etc
Liked least: The driveway is steep & gravel
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A truly beautiful house in the exclusive part of Currumbin which is definitely the pick of the Gold Coast. We much prefer to spread out & relax as opposed to hotel high rise accomodation so this property was perfect for us. We loved the lush rainforest surrounds, sensational views & very well equipped kitchen. The estuary & beach which was a 5 min walk down the hill were perfect for kids. Beautiful walks down to great cafés & Vikings Surf life saving club. We loved everything about our stay. Thanks for being so friendly and accommodating Michael!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;