We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new Queensland Holiday Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I came across this property by accident and could not be any happier.
Crystal Beach Apartments is and will be our new destination when my family travel to Queensland.
We booked in and stayed in an ocean front apartment right on the beach at ground floor. It was perfect for my family, walk out access to the pool and spa and literally a stones throw to the beach, the beach is not patrolled directly out the front but it is only a short walk either way along the beach.
The property has a pool and a spa which are well looked after and perfect for families not wanting to take on the surf.
Our apartment was a 2 bedroom, it was clean and well looked after, it was open and airy with perfect views from inside and out on the verandah overlooking the beach and surf (so relaxing).
There is everything included inside the apartment from stove, oven, dishwasher flat screen tv (foxtel included) and ceiling fans in every room. Washing machine and dryer and 2 bathrooms plus wifi is available at a very reasonable cost.
Security underground carparking is available.
Crystal Beach is only a 5 min drive from Coolangatta Airport but you would not know as Aircraft noise is very minimal. Also once you get onto the motorway the theme parks are only a 30min drive which is so handy, Surfers paradise is 15min up the road which is nice as its easy to visit.
There is a local shop next door which do wonderful takeaway foods and sell the basic groceries if you need last minute supplies. Also there are many more shops and cafes located a nice walk in Tugun main street.
The managers of the property are Eva and Greg, let me say they are genuine down to earth people that are very approachable easy to talk to and no problem you have is too hard to rectify.
We booked our stay directly through Crystal Beach which worked out way cheaper than booking though a 3rd party company, Many of the 3rd party companies have alot of hidden fees and costs (no linen supplied) and with the outside companies they only deal with private Apartments located in the Crystal Beach Property, where the privately managed apartments (3rd party managed) the furnishings are not the same standard and quality as the other property managed apartments.
Overall if you have a family and looking for an excellent family apartment located right on the beach close to everything with out the hassle of the busy surfers ratrace, Don,t look past Crystal Beach Apartments @ Tugun.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the ground floor are excellent for families with kids to access the pool with out h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mayergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We love staying here.. Away from noisy, too much tourist's surfers paradise, we feel peace in here.
Plus close to Goldcoast airport, it is convenient for family travel.
Staff was kind.
Beach in in front of here was very quiet and nice.
We all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

booked a ocean view apartment received a ground floor back corner apartment no 4 would have been worst apartment in block! accommodation itself was ok but if you enjoy noise until late night and breathing in someone elses smoke don't come here! wont be back myself! gazza!

Room Tip: pick a room high up and close to ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We can highly recommend this resort. We have just returned home from a fantastic week at this establishment. The managers were great and the 3 bedroom apartment was clean and very well presented. The view from the apartment was awesome. The closeness of the beach was a hit with the children as well as the pool and spa. Highly recommended for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Crystal Beach last week and we have nothing to complain about.Greg and Eva went out of their way to be helpful.Unit was nice and clean.Pool and barbeque area is well maintained and clean.Great views of the ocean from unit.
We will be staying here again.Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We recently booked a family holiday through booking.com. When we had to call to change our dates, we were charged a completely different price than advertised on booking.com ($100 more expensive in total). When we queried this, the lady was very rude and told us we couldn't trust the internet and that we would have to cancel through booking.com and then re-book through them too. This effectively meant being charged $50 just to change the dates. The staff we dealt with trying to rectify this were very rude and unhelpful. We are down $50 but at least we learnt what this hotel was like before having to stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank NSW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Large,well equiped and very clean apartment.stunning views of the ocean from both balconies.well maintained pool and bbq area,friendly and helpfull staff,all made our holiday a most memorable one.will be returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.9 mi away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
1.1 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
544 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#2 of 4 in Tugun
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: Crystal Beach 329 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tugun
Price Range: £77 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments Australia/Tugun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing