We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a one night stay, to echo others' comments: friendly and informative check-in, secure parking is appreciated, rooms are perfectly suitable. I thought everything about the room was great. I had dinner at the steakhouse next door and asked for some Tabasco sauce - to be told it was an extra $1.50 "unless you only want a few drops". What else am I going to do, bathe in it? The next morning I was the only guest having breakfast so I had to order direct with the chef. George made me an amazing breakfast including a plate piled high of beautiful fresh fruit. So in short: the hotel is great, I will be coming here again. Maybe eat elsewhere in the evening next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelSkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, and we value your personal comments. It is great to see that your experience with us was positive overall, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had driven for 9 hours. Tired. Checkin was spot on. Receptionist very helpful. Secure parking a real bonus. Rooms clean, modern, well appointed and large.
All mod cons and had obviuosly been renovated not so long ago.
Cable TV, complimentary 1 hours wfifi.
We ate next door at the Lone Star. It was great to be able to walk there.
Bed and pillows were spot on fir a terrific nights sleep.
Can recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurielMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We appreciate your kind comments and are happy that you had a positive experience with us overall. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

While adequate, this hotel is NOT a four star establishment - possibly 2 or 3 at best.

We had to request a change of rooms because the standing shower drain was clogged, causing water to overflow over the low threshold into the main bathroom area (where there was fortunately a second drain). The manager could not get a repair until the next morning, so he cheerfully agreed to move us, but without any compensating gestures.

The furnishings are dated and mid-range, the towels and linens are coarse, and simple additional items (like requesting extra towels) costs extra.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golemB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear reviewer, we thank you for your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are sorry to see that your experience with us was not entirely positive. Regarding the issues you had with your room and in particular the shower, we will review your comments internally for continued improvement, and to ensure that your experience is not repeated with future guests. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here for one night during a medical repatriation of a patient back to the UK.
I arrived late (23.00) but was still given a friendly welcome, and getting food from the room menu was no problem.
I didn't get a chance to use the facilities as I was just passing through very quickly, but there was a swimming pool, BBQ area and a pleasing looking bar next door.
Big thanks the Andy who shuttled me from the hotel to the Hospital next morning, and helped me out when I couldn't get cash out of the ATM machine.
If you stay here, head out across the road towards the small shopping arcade and check out the shops. There is a
If I come back to the Gold Coast for a longer visit, I will def be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VonHausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for providing us with your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We appreciate your kind comments, and will be sure to pass these on to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay on the Gold Coast. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just stayed one night but must say very friendly staff clean room and good steak at the restaurant / tavern .Very close to the pacific fair shopping centre and surfers paradise/ cavel mall .There is a bottleshop on site pool and safe parking.would stay again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are happy to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

First thing - the hotel has a pre-pay policy in relation to the accommodation section of your bill. This is not announced anywhere on any website or reservation confirmation. The first time you hear of it will be at reception. So beware, there will be this charge and also a hold on your card for any additional spend.

Having said that, the hotel is good quality standard accommodation. I did not use any of the restaurants on site, so I cannot comment, but the service is quick and efficient. The iron in my room didn't work properly and had been replaced within 4 minutes of a call to reception.

The hotel is located a way back from the beach, but there is easy access if you need.

There are play areas for kids which will keep parents happy as there is also a cafe next to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator so you don't have as far to walk. Also, park around the back s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anasatasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear reviewer. Thank you for choosing to stay with Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, and we welcome your feedback. Regarding the charges you mentioned in your review, these practices are common in other Australian Hotels. However, we will certainly review your comments internally, and assess how this can be better communicated to our customers moving forward. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this Hotel for our annual girls weekend away to see one of our favourite 80's band. The Hotel is only 5 minute from Broadbeach and is located in the back streets from the Gold Coast Highway. We were quite impressed as we were expecting a dingy old hotel. It looks like it may have been renovated recently, with new carpets, painting, bedroom furniture, air conditioner. Rooms were large and spacious and most of all clean. Plenty of secure parking also. On checking in staff were very helpful and informative and offered free newspapers. Big bonus was the Lonestar Tavern next door which served great steaks at a good price. Also great cocktails for $7 each - bargain. We did notice other eateries nearby such as pizza places. We didnt stay for breakfast but drove into Broadbeach to have breakfast overlooking the surf. Would recommend this hotel if you were not concerned about staying near the beach and looking to stay somewhere clean and comfortable for good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide such delightful feedback. We are happy to see that you experienced a fulfilling stay in every way at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, and we hope to welcome you back on your next special weekend away. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Waters
3.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,178 reviews
4.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters

Address: Sunshine Boulevard | Corner Markeri Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mermaid Waters Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Waters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters is a 4 star hotel located just 5kms from the surfing beaches of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. With the clean golden sands of local beaches, and pockets of lush green parkland, Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters is ideally located. The hotel offers accommodation and provides guests with access to a diverse range of hotel facilities including restaurant, wagering facilities, sports bar and gaming lounge, conference spaces, pool and BBQ area. The hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle service for all in-house guests to Pacific Fair, Broadbeach, Surfers Paradise and Robina Town Centre eight times daily along with free WIFI facilities & secure parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing