We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Nearby Hotels
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
105
134
39
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
134
39
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingdan murphysthe gold coastcourtesy busroom cardshuttle serviceone night stayovernight stayroom was spaciousquiet areanice poolroom serviceacross the roadreception staffthird floorbuffet breakfastpacific fair
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at Quality Hotel in November for 1 night, solo traveller. I found the hotel convenient for restaurants and shopping, only 10 minute drive to the beach. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Onsite and secure free parking (I had a trailer in tow and there was heaps of parking space) Located right next door to a pub which serves very nice steaks was a definite plus, although a little pricey. Dan Murphy's Liquor a 5 minute walk away. Overall my stay was enjoyable, my only complaint was the lack of pressure in the shower, definitely needs to be looked at. If I were on holiday staying more than a few nights, I'd probably look for something closer to Broadbeach and closer to the beach. In a nutshell though, its clean, affordable and the staff were friendly, so that's all I needed for my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smorgy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for submitting your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters last month. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our central location was to your liking.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of water pressure in your shower - this will be rectified as a matter of urgency.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the very near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Second time i have stayed here with my partner and although the first time was pretty good (other than a few cleaning issues) the Second stay was aweful. There were white stains on the bedspread and the pillows that were on the bed (yuk!), the rest of the room i thought was cleaned ok other than the toilet brush holder which was clearly full of brown liquid. Bed was the aweful to sleep on. When i called to to confirm the correct dates i found out that they had actually booked me on the wrong month even though the confirmation that i luckily printed was correct. one big stuff up from start of booking to leaving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you highlighted with your room - we are glad that we had the opportunity to rectify these problems immediately upon being notified. Rest assured that the less than perfect aspects of your stay have been investigated as a matter of urgency. We hope that you will allow us the chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel is well situated and they apparently run a shuttle bus to a few of the nearby shopping centres. Spacious rooms and lots of nice sitting areas scattered around the public areas. Secure parking area. Comfortable bed. Downside. Cheap toilet paper. Bloodstain on curtain a bit yuk, that and skirt hanger hanging on lampshade should have been spotted by housekeeping. When we went to put items in fridge we noticed it wasn't cold . Fiddled with dial, no change. My husband pulled it out of the cubby hole to find the power switched off. If they switch it off between occupancies to save power shouldn't housekeeping pull it out and turn on when they know room booked?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are extremely sorry that the room quality and level of service you received was well below our acceptable standard on this occasion. We invite you to reach out to us at frontofficemanager.mwhotel@alhgroup.com.au if you wish to discuss your stay personally with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found the hotel by booking through a 'mystery hotel' deal and were pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent - close enough to the shops and restaurants in Broadbeach, yet set aside from the traffic and noise. You would probably need your own method of transport. We had a hire car, and were happy about the secure parking, of which there was plenty available. The room was surprisingly spacious and looks like it had been refurbished. Beds were big and comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff were helpful, although they did not clean the cups/mugs until requested or on the 3rd day of the stay. It was probably not quite 4 star, but it was excellent value for the rate, compared to many other options on the Gold Coast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters this month. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us; however, we apologise that it took some time to clean your cups/mugs, and this will be addressed internally. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here and don't regret choosing the place. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Room serviced daily. Few other guests around - not sure why. Pool was not used by anybody else for the entire duration of our trip - again not sure why.

Only issue was our fridge not working properly - milk frozen solid. I asked management to attend to this and this was done.

Excellent value for money - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkiwi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope that you will return in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews