We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Good Location & Big Rooms !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Location & Big Rooms !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Quick Review - Short Stay - Junior Suite

- The Obvious Good -

> Clean Big rooms.
> Good shower & Bath facilities.
> Good clean beds and linen.
> Own little porch with chars and table.
> Nice kid friendly restaurant.
> Secure parking with easy room access.
> Fantastic Location & Great Value !

- The Noticeable Bad -

> Small LCD TV with a dusty old remote.
> Empty fridge (except milk)
> 1 accessible power socket, unless you unplug the lamps.
> Beds only had blankets with quilt covers, no sheets.
> No Gym, but plenty of room to run around the room.

- The Unfortunate Ugly -

> Drunks out and about at night.
> Loud Corridors, doors need some sound proofing.

Room Tip: The junior suites aren't expensive about $130 a day, wouldn't want anything less. The secur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kasagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    83
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
41
53
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

1. the reception in this hotel are all so cold, so rude!
there is no smile, no welcome when I check in. After I get into the room, the refrigerator smell terrible! I called the reception, waiting for about 1 minutes, there's someone finally picked up the phone. I said the refrigerator smell terrible, the woman said: I don't understand your English! Finally they came to the room checked the refrigerator and changed a room for me.

2. Don't believe the hotel is near the beach! You should walk for about 30 minutes to the beach!

3. When I booked the hotel, it is said free internet was included. But when I checked in, the reception said only 1 hour free internet was included!

4. Be aware of the hotwire.com! The secret price in the hotwire.com is only less than 5$ cheaper than the price from the other online booking site. But when you booked the hotel with the secret price, you don't know the name and the location! I will never choose the hotwire.com!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwwssspppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I visited friends recently at Broadbeach and found the Quality Hotel was located close by as well as having very good public transport links. It was staffed by very professional and friendly staff who were very welcoming to a tired traveller. :-) The rooms were very well appointed and I had a very relaxing stay. I would recommend staying there for families or couples with its great facilities including playground for kids, and slightly out of Broadbeach for a quiet stay for couples.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing Broadbeach for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed to go to the football. Great location close to grounds. Fantastic bar & grill and a good breakfast.
Have stayed on numerous occasions over the last 20 odd years and keep going back.
Will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our holiday, booked here because it had good reviews, was close to the Gold Coast airport, shopping centers, surfers paradise, etc (plus it was pretty cheap compared to others in the area). We arrived late for check in at about 11pm after a long drive, reception is open 24/7 so no issues there, staff were friendly upon arrival however the room we booked was unavailable so we were upgraded to a better suite! - for the price we paid for our standard/original room I wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised with the high quality of the room, it was very clean, the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on in our travels. We have also had dinner a couple of times at the Lonestar Tavern which is attached to the hotel and they have great meals at a reasonable price, BBQ ribs were amazing and falling off the bone, steaks cooked to perfection, the bar has really cheap cocktails and reasonable prices for beers too, we also tried the breakfast one morning, that was pretty average so didn't bother again during our stay, plenty of cafes around to have brunch at instead of buffet breakfast. I was also impressed that the internet in the room was pretty quick, and only $30 for 3 days access which is much cheaper than a lot of other places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters.

We are thrilled to read that you were 'pleasantly surprised' by our hotel, and that you had an overly enjoyable experience. Your kind feedback will certainly be communicated to the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future - Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for one night to be closer to the Gold Coast Airport for an early morning flight (from Regional QLD).
Check in was simple and the staff were pleasant.
We arrived later in the evening and left early morning so did not really see the local area or use much of the facilities. Even late at night there was ample secure parking.
The room was simply appointed, clean and comfortable.
Only complaint would be the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, this did not affect the inside of the room however.
At a fairly cheap rate, It suited our needs and I would use it again for a short stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for submitting a review following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters in February.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with your stay overall, and that our hotel suited your needs. However, we have noted your comment regarding the cigarette smoke smell - we understand that this is unpleasant for many people, and will be taking measures to ensure that this does not displease any of our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hotel is in a lovely quiet location away from all the Gold Coast distractions just 5mins from Pacific fare and the Convention Centre.

We are so impressed with the facilities and staff that we are taking a group of business professionals who book events for a living to see this venue in preference to many other options that are too busy or too expensive on March 31st so check back here in April to see reviews

Room Tip: 10mins Away from the Brightlights safe quiet meet the locals and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters.

We appreciate your kind recommendation, and we hope that you had a similar positive experience at the end of March. If we can ever be of any assistance to you or your colleagues, do not hesitate to contact us at mermaidwatersresortaccommodation@alhgroup.com.au prior to arrival.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Waters
3.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
3.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
4.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters

Property: Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Address: Sunshine Boulevard | Corner Markeri Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mermaid Waters Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Waters
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters is a 4 star hotel located just 5kms from the surfing beaches of Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. With the clean golden sands of local beaches, and pockets of lush green parkland, Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters is ideally located. The hotel offers accommodation and provides guests with access to a diverse range of hotel facilities including restaurant, wagering facilities, sports bar and gaming lounge, conference spaces, pool and BBQ area. The hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle service for all in-house guests to Pacific Fair, Broadbeach, Surfers Paradise and Robina Town Centre eight times daily along with free WIFI facilities & secure parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing