We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas for a family reunion and we all had a ball. Apartments were great and pools wonderful with the BBQ spotless. Only problem was we didn't get to stay longer and stay longer

Room Tip: If you have any difficulties with stairs please advise staff and drop off your luggage before parkin...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 288Robs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Grande Florida Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The architect of this magnificent place really knew how to do it right. Our room's view was lush garden, filtering light and noise, overlooking the cool pool. The environment created here needs to be experienced. Perfect to come back to after the hectic pace of theme parks, the warm pool is wonderful to unwind in. Even the pools give a sense of privacy. Live music on a Friday night around the corner, within walking distance. The seashore is even closer. I know I will go back for more.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wow! This was a fantastic place to stay, great location ,terrific rooms & awesome value for money. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The pools, gardens & bbq's were great & always clean.Thanks to this place we had a perfect holiday & I have no doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best 9 nights ever! We stayed in a ground floor apartment opposite the warm pool
The view while having breakfast was fantastic and our 2 children loved the pool the only
Problem we had was trying to get them out.
Our apartment had all the comforts of home very clean and modern.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach through the resorts private access way.
We could not fault anything with this resort the owners were friendly and we knew if
We wanted anything we only had to ask.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent a week here recently with our 2 young boys (4/6). It was just great. Walk to the beach and the pools were a hit with the kids. We drove out to to the theme parks but the kids enjoyed staying at the resort more. Not too far to the supermarket (500m walk but we drove), and plenty of take away that deliver to the area. We had a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment that had everything we needed. 2 bathrooms (an ensuite and walk in robe were great) and having our own laundry meant we could travel light. Highly recommend as a quiet place away from the hustle bustle of the main beach strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatshepsut_hatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom ground floor apartment in March 2014. We stayed 5 nights and had a wonderful stay.
Very clean complex set back off the beach enough to be out of the wind.
Only a minutes walk to beach. Sadly they were making new walkways along the beach front so it was a bit further to walk to the beach.
We loved the huge pools. One is a warm pool with jets which you can stay in for hours if you wanted to.
Apartment are not serviced.
Great café 5 min's walk for breakfast. Great relaxed atmosphere, perfect for families.
Reception was helpful and friendly.
The only thing that I found frustrating was our booking could not be confirmed until one month prior to arrival. As we had elderly in our party and needed the ground floor apartment.
It all worked out just fine in the end. I booked directly with them and they were always prompt with emails and information.
There are not a lot of shops near by, but not a problem as we had a car. Pizza and Indian within walking distance.
Over all we loved our stay and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You don't get to choose your apartment, its just what's available. They try their best to ac...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been to this resort a few time and have enjoyed it very much. We mostly go with our daughter and her 3 boys. It is a very good resort for families. Great swimming pools etc. great rooms. We have just had this Christmas with all of our family there,the 20 of us. Our 2 bedroom unit had just been done up by the looks of it. Would recommend it for a great holiday and it is close to the beach. Regards Trev Rutherford.

Room Tip: Try to get pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miami Beachside Holiday Apartments
4.7 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Florida Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Address: 7 Redondo Ave, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Price Range: £73 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Florida Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRILLIANT location 30 mts walk to BEAUTIFUL BEACH, 1,2,3 bedroom apartments mains with en-suites, 2 magic award-winning pools, 1 of which is heated, wireless internet, some apartments recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Florida Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Grande Florida Hotel Miami
Grande Florida Gold Coast
Grande Florida Beachside Resort Miami, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing