We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Florida Beachside Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surf Street Motel(Mermaid Beach)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Blue Motel(Mermaid Beach)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
148
103
33
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
103
33
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfamily holidaythe gold coastbedroom apartmentlagoon stylethree bedroomsurfers paradiseminute walkbit datedsmall childrensecure parkingtop floorfull kitchena wonderful staydown the roadquiet locationbbq facilities
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We visit Grande Florida every few years and it's always a good mid range family friendly venue.The apartments are mostly privately owned and the furnishings are all to a similar standard.There are 2 pools ,only one is heated(take note this one is the only one open in winter).There are a couple of electric barbecues by the pool and a small games room as well. Underground and secure car parking.There is a path at the back of the apartments which takes you up to street opposite the beach.Short walk to Miami and Nobbies shops.Overall good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AndyMOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas for a family reunion and we all had a ball. Apartments were great and pools wonderful with the BBQ spotless. Only problem was we didn't get to stay longer and stay longer

Room Tip: If you have any difficulties with stairs please advise staff and drop off your luggage before parking your vehicle.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 288Robs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The architect of this magnificent place really knew how to do it right. Our room's view was lush garden, filtering light and noise, overlooking the cool pool. The environment created here needs to be experienced. Perfect to come back to after the hectic pace of theme parks, the warm pool is wonderful to unwind in. Even the pools give a sense of privacy. Live music on a Friday night around the corner, within walking distance. The seashore is even closer. I know I will go back for more.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wow! This was a fantastic place to stay, great location ,terrific rooms & awesome value for money. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The pools, gardens & bbq's were great & always clean.Thanks to this place we had a perfect holiday & I have no doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Best 9 nights ever! We stayed in a ground floor apartment opposite the warm pool
The view while having breakfast was fantastic and our 2 children loved the pool the only
Problem we had was trying to get them out.
Our apartment had all the comforts of home very clean and modern.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach through the resorts private access way.
We could not fault anything with this resort the owners were friendly and we knew if
We wanted anything we only had to ask.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews