We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Un sacco di carattere, un sacco di spazio, 3 giardini di acri, favolosa piscina riscaldata 12m x 6m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Un sacco di carattere, un sacco di spazio, 3 giardini di acri, favolosa piscina riscaldata 12m x 6m
L'ala ovest autonoma di Villa Magnieu dispone di 4 camere da letto, salotto, 2 cucine e 2 bagni. Comfortable living area with direct access to large terrace and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Un sacco di carattere, un sacco di spazio, 3 giardini di acri, favolosa piscina riscaldata 12m x 6m
L'ala ovest autonoma di Villa Magnieu dispone di 4 camere da letto, salotto, 2 cucine e 2 bagni.
Comfortable living area with direct access to large terrace and gardens.
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with extra large double (or twin) bed.
2nd bedroom with twin beds.
3rd bedroom with single bed
4a camera da letto con letto matrimoniale e accesso diretto ai giardini esposti a sud.
2nd gite living area with direct access to private terrace. Both gites are included for your holiday
The 2nd gite has a well equipped cuisinette and dining area.
Grand étang de La Jemaye is just 30 minutes drive away.
Great outside spaces to explore at Villa Magnieu.
Giant chess
Great outside spaces to explore.
Great central location for exploring the Dordogne
Alloggio flessibile di 4 camere da letto per un massimo di 7 persone nell'ala ovest autonoma di Villa Magnieu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint-Medard-de-Mussidan, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
audreywee...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect for couples, families etc. The gite for 2 was ideal for us compact, very clean and well maintained, we loved it. There is a pool which is heated, and inviting. David and Aasa were lovely people very helpful to us and we loved their house. We wish them all the very best in their venture and we will be returning in the near future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you both stay, we look forward to welcoming you again. Aasa and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette S
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent gites for family reunion”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our son booked this on our behalf so I have given my name.
Aasa and David were charming hosts and we had a wonderful reunion with our English family.
We were handy to all the lovely villages nearby, had the use of a large swimming pool and deck chairs.
Would certainly recommend these gites for a stay in France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great feedback, much appreciated, good to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexp71
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful few days here in July, as part of our French Road Trip. A wonderful welcome awaits you and the Gites are well appointed and wonderfully renovated. There is a lovely pool and wonderful grounds.

The property is ideally situated, and is equidistant from some lovely tourist areas. Just 1 and 1/2 hours from Sarlat, one of our favourite places.

David and Aasa are wonderful hosts and are full of knowledge about the area and things to do.

We will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review, it was great to have you to stay. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful stay with perfect hosts. Thank you for your consideration and many kindnesses shown during my stay.

The accommodation is excellent and boasts a lovely setting. This is a perfect long-term base for exploring the delights of the Region or just kicking-back and enjoying the house and garden, if you are short of time.

Recommended- yes!
Return visit- definitely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Many thanks for a great review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, we look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkealey05
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful tranquil location in the heart of the beautiful Dordogne Region of France.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location is wonderful a short drive from Bergerac Airport. The owners of the Gite are charming friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The GIte is spotlessly clean with everything you need and wonderful touches to make you feel at home. The gardens are beautiful with activities for children to play on plus a pool.There is a charming patio area which is wonderful to enjoy in the morning and evening sun.
There are many historical areas to visit with Perigueux and Riberac a must.
We will definitely go back and have recommended to friends.
A great location for wonderful holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your review - it was great to have you stay, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alasdair...
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous gite”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days in August.
Fantastic gite. Very well appointed and equipped. Great location and loads of advice and details of local attractions. Tiny details like a 5* hotel!
Aasa and David couldn't have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
Even the dog and cats were lovely!
Will definitely be returning.
Can't rate this place highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We struck gold! ”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the gites at Villa Magnieu & loved every minute of it. There were 5 of us staying in the 2 gites & it worked out perfectly sharing with our friends. We have a young daughter and she couldn't have been happier exploring the vast grounds & playing with all the toys that were available.

The villa is extremely conveniently located on the edge of Mussidan and close to some excellent supermarkets which made self catering very easy and really enjoyable using the BBQ each night.

We explored the local area, we appreciated this is the more rural Dordogne, and far less busy than further East, but offering plenty of attractions, and charm, on its own, but without the queues we experienced further on in cities like
Sarlat.

Most of all we were so impressed with how well organised the accommodation was & how helpful & friendly the owners & hosts were. They have thought through every detail & made the stay really enjoyable.

We really hope to return in the future & will be recommending it to all of our family & friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay - looking forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing