We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the beach! Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Herradura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the beach! Amazing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I treated my parents to a one week stay at this hotel from July 24-31st. Overall I would rate our stay at this hotel as average. Cleanliness: the rooms are clean. They have two pools and the water had a green hugh to them while we were there, as such they did not look too inviting. The landscaping is kept up beautifully. Pool side chairs are dirty and broken and closer inspection. Service: front desk staff were not approachable or helpful until they were tipped. Security guards on property 24/7 are friendly. Maid service are very friendly. And onsite workers are kind. Example: brought beach chairs and coconuts out to the beach area at our request. Meals are made up of the local food. Example:
beans and eggs for breakfast. Fried fish for lunch. Only breakfast was free. Everything else was purchased. Average $10.00 per meal. Location: words can not describe how amazing the beach is directly in front of the hotel. Absolutely stunning and relaxing!!! The beach is worth the stay. I had an amazing time on the beach and would return to this hotel just to spend time outdoors! Again, hotel itself is simply average.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AquaRiusMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
17
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I'm totally disappointed because I made and paid for my reservation online but when we got there they told us that the price was not correct and that we had to paid double the amount that is shown online. The only reason I decided to stay there; is because I was there for vacations and I did not want to ruin them. But definitely with the money we paid there we could have gone to a better place (in Sonsonate) with better food, more activities for the guest. So if you decide to visit this place get your wallet $$$ ready.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unike5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Herradura hotels

Dallas, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

I went with my wife for our honeymoon and was skeptical due to some of the reviews. But I gotta say, this was an extremely romantic and amazing place.

The staff was great, the room was great, the food was great, the pool was great, the proximity of the ocean was great, the hotel and parking was great, the privacy was great

THE MOONLIGHT OCEAN VIEWS WERE AMAZING AND ROMANTIC

The salt water, if there, was not noticeable to us, then again, we never use sink water on ANY HOTEL we go to. They gave us plenty of water so I don't know why some comments about that.

Also, we saw them cleaning a few times while we were there so that was not an issue.

The price was superb. I would never expect a 5 star hotel for the price of this hotel (food and drinks included) but I must say that with the quality of this hotel I don't need a 5 star hotel, they did more than enough to make our honeymoon a great expierence.

I know for sure that next time my wife and I vacation in Central America, it will definitively be at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1A1Tanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

We stayed at this hotel to enjoy a wedding of some friends of ours from canada. we were unhappy with the way the service was, especially that they did not serve any water. When you are serving alcohol there should be some water available. The food was unsatisfactory, and service was not prompt. We also found that the water in the shower was not fresh but a bit salty. I would not recommend staying at this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shadow09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

We were concerned after reading the previous reviews, but we were extremely pleasantly surprised! The price for the room included all taxes and ALL FOOD AND DRINKS (Iincluding alcohol before 10PM) - except water (which we found a bit odd). The staff was great - very accommodating - even with our poor Spanish. The beach was huge and the sand very nice and the pools were warm and wonderful. The salt water showers were not a problem - hardly noticed. In all we had a great stay.

  • Liked — The surroundings
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJJMinneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

Would you believe six nights at the beach at the Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada almost by yourself? We checked in on a Saturday and the hotel was packed. There was a wedding in the patio area and lots of San Salvadorans were staying for the weekend. The hotel has an all-inclusive package for $129 per room (double occupancy) per night. By Sunday afternoon we were practically alone. We were travelling with friends (total 2 retired couples) and spent most of the week alone at the hotel with two pools, wait staff for food and beverages, front office staff, and security. The weekend food was served buffet style, but the rest of the week we ordered what we wanted (grilled fish, chicken, shrimp for dinners, full breakfasts, full lunches). Along with the pools, we were right on the beach. Across the road there was access to the estuary and mangroves. We took an estuary tour with Jose Misael Molina that included some fishing. Miseal was recommended by the hotel staff and was very informative (some Spanish is helpful). On the downside, the water is only warm and is salt water instead of fresh water. Considering our other experiences in Central America, this was still OK but could be improved. Our experience was different that other reviews for this hotel. Either the hotel has improved or our expectations were less than the other reviewers. We had checked out of the Club Joya del Pacifico about a half-mile away after one night (see review) before checking into the Comfort Inn.

  • Liked — Quiet beach, lots of room
  • Disliked — Salt water shower (still better than some hotels we stayed at during this trip)
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikLinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel two nights July 31st and August 1st. We are a family of 5, two adults, two teenagers and one infant.
The location of the hotel is right at the beach with beautiful ocean views from the balcony. The beds were extremely comfortable.
The biggest problem we had in this hotel was the fact that the water for the shower and sink was SALT WATER! Having gone swimming in the ocean, expecting a nice shower to wash off all the salt, we were in for a big surprise. We were tempted to use the complimentary bottles of filtered water to give our 10 month old a bath.... The saltwater shower made us cut our hotel stay short one day, we decided that fresh water showers were a neccessity for a beach front hotel!
Some minor annoyances: I saw some dirty dishes that another guest had put outside their door when we first got to our room. I still saw the same dishes the next day and the day we checked out. Also, the carpet in our room was not vacuumed in the two days we were there as we tracked in some sand and the sand remained in the same spot for the duration of our stay.
Other than that, the hotel is newly built and quite nice, in an up and coming area with lots of new beachfront construction.

  • Liked — The proximity to the ocean and the view from the balcony
  • Disliked — The saltwater showers
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DUmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Herradura
5.6 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#2 of 3 in La Herradura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Pacific Paradise
Hotel Pacific Paradise
#1 of 3 in La Herradura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rancho Estero y Mar
Rancho Estero y Mar
#2 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto
#1 of 2 in San Luis Talpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoteles Tropico inn
Hoteles Tropico inn
#3 of 5 in San Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tortuga Village
Hotel Tortuga Village
#2 of 2 in La Herradura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada

Property: Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada
Address: Km 75.5 Blvd Costa Del Sol, La Herradura 1606, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > La Paz Department > La Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada Hotel La Herradura
Comfort Inn La Herradura
La Herradura Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bahia Dorada El Salvador/La Herradura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing