We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mxp Rooms Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a terrible end to a wonderful time in Italy. The property is not accommodating, and we were treated very poorly. With plenty of other options in the vicinity, I'd suggest staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessio p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mxp Rooms Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Michael,

Thank you for your review,
but I think that you mistook the hotel.
We had ​​a reservation under your name with Booking.com (c/in 14/06/2014),
but you had to cancel it at the last minute due to problems with your flight.
Then you are not ever been our guest.
If this is true I ask you kindly to cancel the review as untrusted.
Otherwise, I ask you to explain me about it.
Thank you.
greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Want to know a secret? We found the place the business travellers stay near Malpensa, and it is a terrific value! The hotel is called MXP Rooms, and although it is billed as a guest house, it is really a small hotel in a kind of motel format. It is located in a gated area on pleasant grounds and even has a little picnic area.

Staff were absolutely the best. We were told to call upon arrival, and after a short wait we were collected along with our entourage of baggage and taken to the hotel, about 10 minutes away. They collect on demand and make regular airport runs during the day for €5 each way regardless of the size of your party.

The rooms are basically furnished but have absolutely everything needed, and we found ours quite comfortable. TV is Italian, but the WiFi connection worked, and there is free parking available on the property. The breakfast was also pretty basic, but for the price (we paid less than €50, this place is an unbelievable deal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed these studio apt living. All modernly furnished and there's even grass outside! They do a great job giving u all the necessary amenities in a nice setting. U don't feel like u r in the airport vicinity.

And we were even greeted by the 2 lovely pooches - sweetest animals I've met.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is strongly recomended if you want to stay near the Malpensa airport in order to catch an early flight by spending less than half the price of the airport hotels. The rooms are very comfortable and fully equipped. There is a small refrigerator with a couple of bottles of still water (free of charge) and free wifi access. The broader area is very quiet and looks more or less like a small village. Breakfast is served very early in the morning but it lacks of choices. Nevertheless it's decent in terms of quality. In general it is a small clean and very well maintained family owned hotel. You should need to hire a car with GPS to get easily there. We spend about 100€ for a night staying including the car rental fees.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasilis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I strongly recommend this hotel. The service from the personal was excellent and the rooms are modern and comfortably.

I arrived late at night as I had problems finding the hotel(no GPS in the car). The personal offered to come and get me and drive in front of me to the hotel, I really appreciated this.
When I arrived at the hotel, the owner offered to call to a restaurant to bring pizza and drinks to my room, this is also extraordinary in my opinion, and the food was delivered at my room 10 mins later :) I can assure you this was much appreciated after a long day.

I was showed to my room/apartment by the owner, and got thorough information about the hotel and the security at the hotel.
The apartment I had was new and fancy,as all are as the hotel opened a year ago, nice pictures on the walls, a big flat screen, free WIFI, and a extra plus for a real hairdryer, not those you find on regular hotells(after 14 days in other hotels, this brought on a big smile on my face, little things can make a big difference)

The best stay I had in Italy!

(I had problems finding the hotel because I thought it was in the surroundings of Terminal 1 Malpensa. But if you follow the road signs to/out from Terminal 2, and follow the road signs to Busto Arsizio/Cardano, and thereafter follow the signs to Hotel Ascot, it should be no problem.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annalanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleUssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stilosa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.2 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,515 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Lodging
Ascot Lodging
#6 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mxp Rooms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mxp Rooms Guest House

Address: Via Dell'Ongaro 8, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: £45 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the restoration of a textile industry was born Mxp rooms, a new and charming bed and breakfast alternative to the many hotels near Malpensa airport.The renovated old factory offers 13 units habitable Bed and Breakfast, different from each other but united by a strong design identity, places a refined design and attention to every detail, where you can spend a night or more in a warm and familiar in the countryside of park surrounding the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Mxp Rooms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing