We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in the area. Great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best in the area. Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

The best service I've seen in Italy! They have free shuttle from and to the airport unlike other hotels in the area. Just call them from the airport and they'll pick you up in 10min. Also, free wi-fi, gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi! Early check in, no problem
Service is amazing. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    246
    130
    49
    17
See reviews for
155
171
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel one night because next day I had an early flight. As soon as I arrived at the airport the afternoon prior departure, I called and asked for the shuttle bus, it came almost inmediately, the person driving was very helpful and friendly. Very punctual also on the departure time next morning. Friendly and helpful the girl (Alessia) at the front desk. The rooms werce very clean, the bathroom was spic span. Good restaurant and good service. If you need a good hotel close to Malpensa airport I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed overnight & got a great rate.Rooms were fine - maybe the walls a little thin!!!! Restaurant food was great but service a bit like "Fawlty Towers" when you are so tired & jet lagged it really cheered us up!!!
Shuttle service was great takes a lot of pressure off.All in all a reasonable stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzab21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel simply because we had to fly the next morning. It is at the entrance to the airport. Free parking. Typical 4* hotel. Nothing special. The rooms a bit outdated but clean and spacious. We had good dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast nice as well.
It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I arrived at Malpensa the evening before, and took advantage of the BW shuttle to the hotel. There was some difficulty finding the location for the shuttle pick-up, but did eventually get to the hotel. The room was clean, and adequate. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. The hotel staff , from the front desk to the breakfast servers are very friendly and helpful. I would stay if you are needing to be at the airport early and want the convenience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great location if you need to be near the airport and take advantage of the hotel shuttle.
Staff was overall friendly and helpful (except for the restaurant).
Free breakfast was good.
Now for the bad...
I agree with some of the other reviewers on several points: room on the small size but okay, not a fresh clean smell in the room, bed & pillow very uncomfortable, Wi-Fi drops every 5 min, the walls are thin but luckily not too much disturbance from nearby room.
The restaurant looked nice but my 22 euro steak was tough as shoe leather and the waiter probably amused himself by not providing a steak knife.

Room Tip: Single rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramblin_Man_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were impressed with the modern look of the hotel.
Checking in was smooth without any delay which was again good. Upon entering the hotel room, however, we were greeted by: a yellow "smelly" bed cover (smoke smell? Yet, the bedroom has a non-smoking sign?), a dead bee on the bottom of the huge wall-size embeded dresser, and a live flying insect? (the live flying insect was NOT a mosquito! We get the fact that there are mosquitoes in Italy, just like other parts of the world, fine, we get it!)--upon returning from a half of a day outing in central Milan? Oh, COME ON!
A laundry MIXED UP? My wife's pants was "accidentally" switched with another person's clean laundry? WHAT NEXT?
Pillows were flat as ironing board, we are used to flat pillows. BUT, NEVER that flat.
Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Aside from the dead bee and live flying insect, the room itself WAS immaculately CLEAN, which was another plus!
The staff DID rectified the above issues as best as they could. Most of the staff spoke English well enough; so, communication was not a major issue.
Free shuttle from the hotel to the airport was great...
Overall, other from the above issues, will we return to this hotel?
The answer is not really, we will pass. BUT, NOTE TO MANAGEMENT OF THIS HOTEL, PLEASE AND PLEASE INSPECT YOUR ROOMS ONCE MORE FOR FLYING INSECTS BEFORE CHECKING IN YOUR GUESTS!!
We WERE going to give at least 4 stars to this hotel; BUT, had to delete two stars due to the above issues. We understand that one of the challenges in service industry is to PLEASE every guest who come and stay at this establishment. It IS virtually IMPOSSIBLE to please every guest; BUT, small issues like these could be fixed and facilitated much better in our opinions, simply by providing your guests with a more decent BASIC necessities such as a MORE COMFORTABLE PILLOWS? Attention to the room condition such as NO DEAD BEE? and a flying insect from outside roaming around inside the room? NO WINDOWS WERE OPENED during our stay AND THE DOOR WAS ALWAYS SHUT WITH THE EXCEPTION WHEN WE HAD TO GET OUT FROM the room.
Otherwise, we DID have a somewhat pleasant stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Inspect your room First Before settling in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cardano al Campo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona

Property: BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona
Address: Via Baroldo 12, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cavalieri Della Corona Best Western
Best Western Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing