We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Malpensa airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel room was of good size and the bathroom was large and clean.
Restaurant had a good menu and the bar was OK.
Hotel has a coffe, juice & croissant breakfast from 04:00; which is good for early flights from MXP.
Free parking outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as a part of our Europe Group Tour.
The Hotel is located just 15 mins drive from Milan Airport.
The reception lobby is not swank, but decent nonetheless.
The room given to us was utterly small, with not enough space to even put the luggage.
Bathroom also had a very cramped shower area.
Continental Breakfast was good.
WiFi is free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The local agent that booked the room for us cancelled the reservation without informing us. As a result, we were stranded at the hotel because our main group had left for the airport. However, the front counter staff (I think she's called Milanda?) offered us a very good rack rate so that we can stay for the night. She's very helpful and I'm very grateful.

The quad share room is also huge and non smoking (at level 1). While there's not much of a view, the room is huge and they're two queen size beds in 2 rooms. Very suitable for a small family of 4.

You can even use the pool which is a bonus to me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Growler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was another Hotel of Italy were we never enjoyed stay and Breakfast.
Rooms were small
A/C was not working..not operative
It was warm day hence difficult to stay in close room w/o A/c
Language is major issue...English
Breakfast was horrible
Nothing was replaced immediately, You need to beg
Staff were non cooperative.
Wrong decision by SOTC India to hire the services
Even WIFI was not free
Lift was an issue I think they have only one small lift

Room Tip: Not worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malpensa, Vice Director at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 123PKM123,

I am sorry about the experience you had, but I'm not sure you are reviewing the right hotel.

Our lifts have been working fine and we don't have only one lift but 3 lifts. The lifts carry up to 10 persons, they are not immense but certainly not small.

The A/C has been on for quite a while and we have had no recent reports of problems. It does turno off automatically if the window is opened, and this is occasionally cause for confusion, but obviously it's a problem that is easily solved.

English is spoken by all staff members, and while only 2 are mother tongue English speakers the other staff members have been speaking English for years (one holds a degree in the language).

WIFI has been free for many years, it is a Best Western worldwide policy, which we adhere to scrupolusly. We ask guests if they want a free code upon check-in.

Again, I'm sorry for your troubles, and thank you for the review.
Fredeirck Venturi
Vice Director
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri della Corona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good room. Good location BUT terrible service. First the water in the hotel was not possible to drink due to a sewer issue. Fine, so allow everyone free bottled water. But the front desk was not authorized to do this. Secondly there was no soap in the shower. Only the now ubiquitous squeeze bottle by the sink. Lastly we were charged for breakfast although there was no mention of this by the front desk upon checking nor by the man asking for room numbers at the breakfast room. Nor on our internet booking contract. And it's a high Euro charge. I will be writing the president of Best Western shortly for a breakfast refund. When I complained to the front desk they were no help and said it was mentioned in my contract. It was not. Go to the Novatel or elsewhere. Why be abused here and charged for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougRItter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malpensa, Vice Director at Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear DougRitt,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The water problem was a citywide ban on drinking tap water, and not our fault. The water was ok to use for washing your teeth and showering. Fortunately this is now over and the water is good to drink again.

Our showers have shower gel dispensers as part of our pledge to reduce waste and pollution. We can provide classic soap bars on request.

I have checked your reservation details and it was indeed a "room only" reservation that included no breakfast. Special discounted rates may not include the breakfast and/or require immediate payment without the possibility to cancel or modify the reservation.

Some websites rather than state "no breakfast included" will go the opposite route and say something only if breakfast is included. Unfortunately we cannot dictate policy to major online vendors, who will change their ways only if you complain to them that they are not being clear. I always recommend to book direct on either the hotel's website or the brand's website. It may allow hotels to circumvent some problems which may not be easy to solve if a third party is involved.

Breakfast bought on site if not included in the reservation is charged at € 10,00 per person. This is a full buffet breakfast with hot items such as eggs and bacon, croissants, coffee and cappuccino. Our price is actually equal to or lower than comparable hotels in the area, although I can understand your disappointment if you beleived it was included in your room price

Thank you for your review, we are always eager to learn how to make your stays better.
Kind regards,
Frederick Venturi
Vice Director
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri della Corona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is located a mile or so from Milan's Malpensa Airport. We stayed at this hotel overnight waiting for an early morning flight. The room was clean and roomy and had connections for all electronic devices. It was a quiet room, and the bathroom had plenty of counter space and the shower was the first one we found in Italy that met American standards. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was great, as well as the service. This hotel has a business corner with computers and access to the Internet, making it easy to print boarding passes. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle and taken back in the morning. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebradoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is very well located at just 5 minutes from Milan airport, the free shuttle is very convenient.
We extended our stay just to be able to visit the beautiful Lago Maggiore, the village of Angera is at only 20 minutes drive from the hotel. We parked our car in the village and took the ferry to Isola Bella.

The swimming pool allowed us to exercise after a long flight and we had a nice dinner with very good Italian red wine in the restaurant.

Front desk staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noa-Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,490 reviews
2.6 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona

Address: Via Baroldo 12, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cavalieri Della Corona Best Western
Best Western Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing