We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Ascot Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ascot Lodging
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Good place for stop before or after flight. Kind, good service. Adequate to nice price. Without fireworks, but good choice for 1 night. Punctual shuttle bus to Milan Malpensa (MXP).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Ascot Malpensa in June, and we used the hotel stay as a starting point for our Nornern Italy round trip. Our expectations of Hotel Ascot were surpassed. The location is very convenient, in the airport vicinity, however, the hotel is absolutely serene, no noise, comfortably situated in a green part of the calm Cardano al Campo. The personnel is English-speaking and is very wecoming, warm, and polite. They keep and create your good mood and make your stay a very pleasant one, giving you a feeling that you are kind of 'at home'. The rooms are very clean and quite large. The breakfast was also quite nice. There is solution for parking and trasport, too. There is a bar downstairs at your disposal at all times.
Basically, my husband and I have no remarks, and we will definitely return to Ascot next time we travel to Milan beginning 2012.We rate this hotel very good and we can compare it with a lot of other hotels as we travel a lot. It is definitely the value for the money and leaves a pleasant memory in you :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonyaneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Magari specificare camere per non disabili.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Rogerio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono quasi uguali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank KiaGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
#6 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
654 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Lodging

Address: Via Dell'Ongaro 48, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Lodging™ Hotel Malpensa is a two star family hotel at Milan malpensa airport, just 2km from terminal 2 and 6km from Terminal 1 of Milan airport.Our staff speaks english, russian and french.The hotel offers large rooms from 29mq to 39mq, some with balcony and safe.All the rooms are with private bathroom with shower, air conditioning with manual control of the temperature with no extra fee; Tv LCD 20" where you can watch for free italian Serie A and free Movie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ascot Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing