We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far from the airport.”
Review of Ascot Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ascot Lodging
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The only reason to stay there is to go to/from the airport. So the have transfer. I didn;t use it. The staff is good. The breakfast is usual like in many hotels in Italy. Nothing special. Very funny thing is that they put aт exercycle in the room. :) So you can do fitnes near your bed.

Room Tip: Don't forget their phone number to call for transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Pashaslon
Thank you for your time you spent to write a little review in TripAdvisor
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay and it is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, 1 night each stay when I needed to pick up friends, or fly from Malpensa. The hotel is very good value, the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again if I needed to be close to Malpensa

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear William we would like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback following your stay in our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again on the next future, I send you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here only for overnight before flight from Malpensa. Free shuttle from/to MXP, very helpful staff. Rooms basic, great bathroom, all clean. Maybe heating during cold period could be more efficient.
Breakfast continental, wide range of pastry, italian ham, delicious yogurt! Lobby with bar, lounge.
Happy with all stay, glad to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Zlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Manager at Ascot Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Jan_Zlin
Thank you very much for your review and thank you again for the beautiful picture you have upload
We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay in our little hotel, and we hope to have you here again here in Ascot Lodging
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very nice hotel, with beautiful rooms with really big beds and decoration! They lady in the reception is really very helpful and I thank her very much cause I had an adventurous trip from Toulouse to Malpensa and the next day to Greece! There is also a suttle service from/to the airport for free which is very convenient for travellers that have a stopover for a day. The breakfast is simple and the lobby area is like home, very cosy with a fireplace and big comfortable sofas.The view with the snowy trees during the winter is really beautiful and it made my day!Thank you very much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review; we are glad to read that you stay has been appreciated.
Our prize is to read that guests feel like at home.
We thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you in the future
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Julio and the staff were great hosts for our stay before flying out of Milan MXP. Our several stays at the Ascot have all been positive. The Ascot is a basic, clean and “neat” hotel with helpful personnel. The rooms are large and they have a very good shuttle service. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

If you're flying through MXP, it's a great place to stay. They have really easy shuttle service with flights, but also to get back and forth when we wanted to go to town for a few hours. They also have a shuttle service set up with a great restaurant around the corner. It was pouring out when we were there and we were so happy they had a dinner option nearby! One thing to watch out for is if they leave the windows open, there may be mosquitos in the rooms or the lobby.

Room Tip: There's an elevator, so it's easy to access all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here one night before a flight. Huge family room with quiet air conditioning. Breakfast was fine but breakfast room too cramped if busy. Just five minutes drive from the airport. Hotel seemed a little worn but perfectly comfortable. Friendly staff and great value compared to other airport alternatives. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank MistyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
666 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
#6 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
222 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Lodging

Address: Via Dell'Ongaro 48, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: £33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Lodging™ Hotel Malpensa is a two star family hotel at Milan malpensa airport, just 2km from terminal 2 and 6km from Terminal 1 of Milan airport.Our staff speaks english, russian and french.The hotel offers large rooms from 29mq to 39mq, some with balcony and safe.All the rooms are with private bathroom with shower, air conditioning with manual control of the temperature with no extra fee; Tv LCD 20" where you can watch for free italian Serie A and free Movie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing