We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel near Malpensa Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ascot Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot Lodging
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect hotel near Malpensa Airport”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very friendly staff. All information according late arriving was provided very clear and in small details. Breakfast excellent, fresh hot bread, saussage, cheese... Very close to Malpensa airport. Quiet. Audrius Z.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    133
    56
    8
    15
See reviews for
73
113
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very simple but excellent hotel close to the airport which even has a shuttle if you need. Very good value for the money you pay.
I will definitely go back every time a user Milan as my entry point to Europe.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcgottgtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Helpful staff, efficient shuttle to airport, Large room, Quite quiet, Fine buffet breakfast (meats and pastries especially). Price was reasonable considering other options during this high season in Milano.

Micha P

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Micha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Ascot Lodging is in a nice quiet neighborhood very conveniently located close to Milan's Malpensa Airport, and therefor perfect for an overnight stay.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they printed out our boarding passes, gave us a wake up call at 4.30 am and knocked on our door to let us know that the free airport shuttle was ready. Since we rely on public transport they offered to take us to a nearby restaurant for supper and pick us up again. It was a nice evening so we walked admiring the lovely blooming gardens on the way.
Our apologies to the driver of the shuttle. We would have liked to give him a tip but we had zero Euros left, zero cash period.
Our room was large and very clean, a balcony overlooked a small park and there was no airport noise. One recommendation to the management: the mattresses might have to be replaced soon.
Lago Maggiore, Lago di Como, Lago di Lugano, these lovely lakes are all close by and easy reached by car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efatzergarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We slept at Ascot because a friend gave us their business card and said that she is very happy with this hotel. She was right. Cheap price but excellent quality. We had a lot of questions before we book but they answered every of our email and we felt very special. They explained us that when we get our luggage we can call them and they will come to pick us up and they were so fast...hey came at the airport in very few minutes. Very friendly driver, so unbelievable nowadays.
The guy at the reception was great, he helped us to find some places to visit around the area.
The room 201 was very large, I haven't seen so big room in all other hotels I've been, and it was so clean, the bathroom too. We had a TV and internet access and there was fitness equipment as we had requested. The bed was much bigger than ours which we have at home and there was also a fridge in the room.
The same day we went to visit Maggiore lago and when we came back we wanted to have dinner and they told us there is free transfer to the restaurant but we preferred to stay at the hotel and have dinner from their bistro. We had pasta and it was delicious.
On the next days we went to Milan, Stresa, Arona etc. The guy at the reception explained us every detail we need to know for this places.
The breakfast was more than enough and there was a big variety of things. We couldn't ask for more, there was everything.
We had a big problem with our airline company but the receptionist has helped very much to resolve everything.
The day of our leaving we had the shuttle booked for 10.30 and the driver left exactly at that time, we were at the airport at 10.36. Unbelievable :о)
We will come back there next time for sure and just an opinion... I think you deserve more stars.
Thank you so much for our great time spent in Italy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Misha M
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel.
Please send our best regards to our bulgarian friends and we hope to see you and them again.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We needed a room close to the airport for an early morning flight and found a double here for €40 including breakfast. We received a warm welcome from the friendly receptionist/barman. There is covered parking under the hotel and a lift to all floors including the car park to make transferring the bags easier.

The hotel looks like it was built in the 70s and is slightly tired and fraying at the edges but it was clean and convenient. Our room was enormous with a huge double bed as well as two other single beds and it didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was adequate and clean if a little tired around the edges. The mattress was uncomfortably soft and a bit lumpy for my liking but we slept well enough. All in all I was pleased with what we got for the price we paid. The self-service breakfast was adequate in the morning and we had a ten minute drive to T1 departures at Malpensa which was the main reason we stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Opplock
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel and hope to welcome you again.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A good place to stay after/before the flight as the hotel provide shuttles to the MXP airport.
The stuff was very helpful on a short notice about a late check-in.
The breakfast was varied.
The bed is very big and the room has a refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenyaAtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotLodging, Direttore at Ascot Lodging, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear GenyaAtin
Thank you for your beautiful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that instruction for late check-in (after 23) was correct and easy for access even without reception open.
Thank you and hope to see you soon again

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
613 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Corona
BEST WESTERN Cavalieri Della Cor...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Lodging

Property: Ascot Lodging
Address: Via Dell'Ongaro 48, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Lodging™ Hotel Malpensa is a two star family hotel at Milan malpensa airport, just 2km from terminal 2 and 6km from Terminal 1 of Milan airport.Our staff speaks english, russian and french.The hotel offers large rooms from 29mq to 39mq, some with balcony and safe.All the rooms are with private bathroom with shower, air conditioning with manual control of the temperature with no extra fee; Tv LCD 20" where you can watch for free italian Serie A and free Movie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascot Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing