We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Novotel Malpensa,Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Novotel Malpensa,Milan”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is located at the comfortable distance from Milan (Malpensa) Airport makes transfer easier and moreover shuttle to airport was very helpful. Rooms are good and provides all basic amenities. Breakfast was sumptuous and palatable. Overall the hotel is good, rooms are clean & comfortable. Can't say much about it as we stayed there for only one night & boarded the flight next day to India.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinoza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    510
    209
    63
    52
See reviews for
382
262
101
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived on a late flight. Picked up the shuttle bus at Malpensa T1 (no need to book, but be aware that it picks & drops at zone 10, away from most of the other buses) and found the hotel clean, modern and comfortable.

There were 4 of us in our room (2 adults in a double and 2 kids in 2 singles) - it was VERY tight, but the room was clean and the bathroom modern.

We had a late supper at the bar (it was a shame that the swimming pool was closed at night, but we looked out at the pretty underwater lights!) and the service was quick and the food tasty - €50ish for the four of us, so can't complain.

No problem with noise, despite its suburban setting, and we all slept well.

The breakfast was very good and included hot food, but if you want a pot of tea, you'll need to ask for the hot water.

The shuttle bus back to the airport was bang on time.

We have no real complaints at all in fact, and would happily use the hotel again. Oh yes, our two boys enjoyed the free X-Box in the lobby area too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remmercions pour l'avis formidable que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tellement apprécié votre séjour et nous espérons de vous revoir très bientôt.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations respectueuses.

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel is good for air travellers. Rooms were average. Awful pillows! Bad was OK. Shuttle to airport was very helpful. Staff was not very friendly. Difficult to find someone at the reception. Breakfast was very basic. Butter was not served until asked. Nothing special about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starplus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I ask you if you wish to contact me directly to discuss your alerts.

Best Regards,

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the positives: the personnel is friendly and nice, the hotel is - all things considered - relatively clean.

Then the rest: I am here on business, working with a company nearby. The hotel has a good occupancy rate thanks to some deals they have with some airlines (easyJet, Ethiopian airlines, Air China...) so they don't really seem to care about the occasional traveler. The wifi is shockingly bad, and infuriating, as it disconnects all the times, for you to start again. This can be a much bigger issue than it sounds, as, for example, the front desk will often help the guests with their connection problems, and the queue at reception becomes intolerably long or slow.

The location is unfortunate: if you call a taxi to anywhere near, it will never be less than EUR 20, because, as they explain to you as if it was the most normal thing on earth, "the driver comes from the airport and the minimum ride from there is 20 Euros".

Reception does not pick up the phone, calling room service means calling 5 times, as they don't pick up either and the call will be disconnected every 2 minutes...

Everything the crew can fix with a smile, the infrastructure has damaged already. Very disappointing, go somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefanosala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I'm sorry to know that during your stay you had problems with the line Wi-Fi.
In this month we have performed the maintenance and expansion of the line. It 'possible that during his stay there were interruptions in the connection due to work.
As for the room service I am personally investigating the incident, as it seems to me very strange that no one has responded.
Best regards,

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business think it was €85 a night. It's about 5/10 minutes from the airport. Reception were very helpful and handsome at night. They even provided me with a tooth brush & tooth paste as I forgot mine. Room was average similar to a travelodge two single beds pushed together to make a double. Beds were very noises & the pillows very very lumpy as if they had Cotten wall in them not like UK hotels. The swimming pool is tiny & you have to wait up to 20 minutes for the shuttle bus. One good thing is the room had a separate shower & bath. The rubbish bottles of water in the fridge are not free you have to pay for them so beware. Just an average hotel. Nothing special

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank arthur088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Client,
thanks for your review.
I know that you contact us directly and we resolve all with you directly.

Best Regards,

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarsdale, ny
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It took 15 minutes to shuttle here from the airport if you can find where the pick-up spot is located! It's important to reserve a spot on the shuttle as it runs at set times. The restaurant is mediocre at best. I booked an executive room but I had to request all of the perks that were supposed to come with it: robe, slippers, free bottle of water. The safe was broken and never repaired even though I made two separate requests. Wish I had stayed at the airport Sheraton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artbacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Client,
thank for your review.
I'm sorry for the save. If you tell us we can provide to resolve the problem with our maintenance.
For the executive room, I inform you that we don't have twin Executive rooms, but only double.

Best Regards,

Cavallino Ettore
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Address: Via Al Campo 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing