We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This is a decent hotel to stay if you have a flight to catch from Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel is not too far from the Airport and has free shuttle bus service every 30 minutes. However, the bus may well go for an overhaul as everything in the bus makes sound except for the horn (which the driver never had to use !!! )
The tariff is low at 59 euro for a night given the quality of room and cleanliness.
The restaurant is not that great though. Too little choices of vegetarian meal.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your observations and for taking your time to write a review, following your stay into Ibis Milano Malpensa. I send you my very best regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    649
    237
    71
    39
See reviews for
266
560
137
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Quick and efficient Check-in, comfortable room. It is basic but nice. Full value for money. They have a regular shuttle service to and from Malpensa Airport. Staff was very polite, spoke English and helpful. Will Surely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SRK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

checking in- poor service with a smile. dont ask for anything as you will get the 'look'.
restaurant, very friendly until you get seated...afterward...good luck. 20min later still nobody asked for my order..left and ate next door...another hotel.
room- internet...strong signal, however dialup connection...
room- check your pillows, bed sheets... found long hair (i got short hair).
breakfast..ok...dont touch the eggs, or yogut..you may get sick.
ladies, lock your doors...
parking...expensive, and even then...not enough room.

overall, go somewhere else...stay here only as an alternative to sleeping in your car.
no value for the money you paid.
go somewhere else...almost anywhere.

Room Tip: stay away if you have a choice...sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guest,
I'm sorry that your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa was not up to your expectations, and please, accept our most sincere apologies. I assure you, that it has been an isolated episode, that is not part of our standard. Our staff is periodically trained to give always a customer-oriented service. Best regards
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
637 reviews
1.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,369 reviews
2.7 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing