We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay when traveling from Malpensa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Ibis Malpensa Airport is as good as any other Ibis. You know your way round when entering the hotel. Differences among the hotels result in how the the hotel is managed and how the staff is handling the various requests. In the Ibis Malpensa you feel yourself at home and feel that the staff is really caring for your well being.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mbaum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would really like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa.
Besides offering a quality service, we try to make our guests' stay as pleasant and satisfying as possible.
I will not forget to share your comments with all my staff. Hoping to welcome you again on the next future, I send you my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice place. Clean, contemporary. Nice people. However, at 4 am you simply can not allow people to stand outside discussing world events. A hotel has one essential role - to let people have a place to sleep. The operative word is sleep. They suffered an epic fail with us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for the time spent to review our hotel, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenient during your stay.
I assure you that we have taken all necessary actions to ensure a comfortable stay for all our clients in all rooms.
We are ready to welcoming you again, trying to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very good hotel near the airport. Good for a short stay. Near the airport with all the comforts. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport and starts very early in the morning.
One of my first choice when staying overnight in Malpensa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel,
I take this opportunity to send you my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed in IBIS Hotels in other parts of Europe and always have been pleased. Clean and well designed room - cleaver bathrooms and shuttle service to the airport. Their bar/cafe served great food that we had in our room. Price was great, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would really like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa.
Besides offering a quality service, we try to make our guests' stay as pleasant and satisfying as possible.
I will not forget to share your comments with all my staff. Hoping to welcome you again on the next future, I send you my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For an airport hotel, the Ibis Milano Malpensa is pretty good. The room was clean, staff professional and the restaurant food good. They had a free airport shuttle that would arrive on the half hour starting at 5am, I believe. The only petty annoyance I had was the fact that their were limited outlets in the room for my computer and such. All in all, I wouldn't stay here for a luxury experience, but it was a great hotel if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Milano Malpensa,
Yours sincerely,
Orietta Coppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have been dıffrent ıbıs hotel and sımılar servıce.I spent my last nıght in İtalia at this hotel.Check ınn perıod so borıng and long rest staff so so.Rooms ok and clean ..WIFI Free ıf can you connect..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller6835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment.
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay.
Yours sincerely,
Orietta Coppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
4.4 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Lodging
Ascot Lodging
#6 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing