We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Regensdorf, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were surprised from the good quality and the very good price.
Room, toilet and shower very clean.
Friendly staff and good shuttle-service to the airport.
Ideal for a short-time stop between flights

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore_Cavallino, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to reporting your positive feedback concerning your accommodation at the Ibis Milano Malpensa.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to welcome you again on the next future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    641
    233
    65
    36
See reviews for
259
550
137
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before flying out from the airport; I have no complaints. The room was clean, pleasantly decoarated, the bed very comfortable and the meal we ate also good. As I said, no complaints. Oh, it's also just one junction down the motorway to hte airport, so very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore_Cavallino, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Good shuttle to malpensa airport, but the pickup at gate 10 terminal 1 has no scheduled time or bus stop clearly defined. Good room, big enough and clean. Wifi connection not aceptable. Breakfast and meals
overpriced and lacking of taste and quality.
At the desk, both Ilaria and Christina were unpolite and lazy.
Good hotel to rest and no more to say.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iker _
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore_Cavallino, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that our service was not up to your expectations. The Ibis always want to offer the highest quality of service, therefore, your opinion is valuable to us.

Hoping to welcoming you again, I send you my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Ibis is a typical, crowded and sometimes noisy hotel that is near to Malpensa airport and offers shuttles to and from the airport. The rooms are clean and adequate. They have a dining area downstairs and also have free parking. Without a GPS, directions to the hotel can be tricky. Finding a petrol station that is open at night to fill up your car before returning it to the airport is always a problem in Italy. If you have cash or a credit card with a chip (the USA is behind in having these available, but this may change next year), you can fill up. Otherwise, you are out of luck.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUFBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore_Cavallino, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your observations and for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again, I send you my very best regards. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just next to Novotel and they shares the same shuttle but Ibis looks newer. However, may walk to Novotel for better meal.. Ibis did not provide quicker check im for accor member and took me about 30mins to check in.

Absolutely nothing more than a stay at airport though room size is big.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MKC_PRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore_Cavallino, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to reporting your positive feedback concerning your accommodation at the Ibis Milano Malpensa.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to welcome you again on the next future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we stayed there for 1 night only, because it's near the airport and we needed to catch early flight.
that's it!
nothing else special about this hotel. just an ordinary ibis hotel.
they could surely make some improvement in their hospitality. the staffs at receptionist weren't very helpful, and the one at the lobby bar was kinda rude (maybe because we're asians? don't know...)

if you don't need to get to the airport early in the morning, you might want to find other hotel with better value :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that our service was not up to your expectations.
The Ibis always want to offer the highest quality of service, therefore, your opinion is valuable to us. Hoping to welcoming you again, I send you my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.3 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,306 reviews
2.7 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing