We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Destination”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Family Destination”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Not too far from Johannesburg/Pretoria.
We stayed in the Hotel and Chalets and I must admit that the Chalets were better than the hotel, mostly because we have a young daughter. Putting her to bed at night in her own room in the chalet was easier than sharing the same room with her in the hotel.

Breakfast at Spur every morning was great as it was buffet.

The pools are wonderful.

Out of season and during week days attracts local schools who use the pools, which can be a bit over crowded.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    250
    85
    25
    22
See reviews for
407
98
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited Forever resorts Warmbaths the past weekend. I arranged late check out which was fine, I paid in full before arriving at the resorts. I was called by a staff rude staff member who, was extremely rude, used foul langauge that I must check out immediately as I did not arrange a late check out with her and that she will be withholding my deposit of R400.00. i contacted management no response, I received a response from the cEO kobus@foreversa.co.za telling me I was rude and spoke to the lady that provoked me rudely and i have no right to talk to his staff in the way, instead of getting my view point (investigate both sides) regardless of how his staff talk to you as a guest you must accept the behaviour. Unbelievable!!!! One goes for a retreat but it turns out to be a disaster, ask the cleaning staff i even gave them R100 each for cleaning my unit. But I guess we are the bad ones. Paying customers must accept abuse, while staff get paid for bad behaviour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ebrahim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked a chalet for 2 nights, it was awesome. There are plenty of activities around. The chalets are basic. Kids enjoy the warm pool. perfect holiday destination for families during winter. The hydro pool and the spa is very nice, One must try.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EktaS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked 2 log cabins for our family. They were very basic and standard - but clean.
We feel that compared to our other weekends and bookings - this was very expensive.
We enjoyed all the pools and activities. Bit crowded, but we will be back!
Excellent family destinations with build in fun for all ages.

Negative: The cleaning staff harassed us from 9:40 on departure date and demand us to vacate the premises. We did not appreciate that at all! They stood in doorway even when requested to leave! Left a bad taste on departure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EStruwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The chalets themselves are standard fare and quite a distance from the activities +- 1 km. However, the resort activities are just out of this world, wave pool, hot pools, slide pools, jacuzzis, kids hot pools and water jungle jym, tubes, foofie slides. The hydro is another extra hot pool with fountains and they also have water skiing on site. I stayed one night but made maximum use of all facilities. Exceptional place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

I only stayed one night and would certainly visit again if passing buy with the kids. Its very good for kids the pools are great and a very easy place. It looks like it was built in the sixties however with decor to match! Defiantly not a romatic place or place to go for peace and quite but if you have kids and want to tired them out with outdoor entertainment its a good stop over. I would not go for a holiday but would stop over if passing through.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elliotbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Went a few times for a day trip and also for the weekend. We spend a night at the hotel (top floor). It was noisy from the aircons on the roof, so i would not recommend the hotel. The shale was good. It was comfortable but a bit "tiered". We absolutely enjoyed the hot pools and slides. There are lot of other activities. Great place for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Do not book a room at the hotel's top floor, as the aircons makes one hell of a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
10.9 mi away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#10 of 51 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 51 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
1.7 mi away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing