We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never return”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to do something different and instead of camping at Warm Baths, we stayed in the hotel. What a mistake!

The room was over priced, we were forced to eat at Spur for breakfast (if you advertise your establishment as a bed and breakfast, one assumes there will be a restaurant - not a crappy Spur attached to it.)

Security at the check in point are unfriendly, unhelpful and rude. Our room came with one coffee sachet, one glass and one cup- they knew two people were staying in this room.

To call themselves a 3 Star establishment is ridiculous. I was not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpfull.kids are loving the pools and refreshments. Mommy and me just relaxing. Pools are clean and rides very safe. Will always come for a weekend break away. Because you feel safe.we stsyed on most of the accommodation offered excepted the caravan park.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jndj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed one night during the week, and the pools were packed with school children. We only managed to swim in the evening, once all the large crowds had left. The warm pools were lovely, and the changing rooms were clean.

The log cabins are a little outdated, and the electricity kept tripping when we had more than 3 appliances on at the same time.

This is definitely a family orientated resort, although a little pricey.

We left early the next morning, and saw the children queueing outside at 7am already.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_Sadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you stay around joburg & tshwane...this is a quick, hassle free relaxed weekend. .. the change rooms are clean and smell fresh. . Relax around the warm or cold pools...take a swing on the water slides.. I loved the wave pool. Awesome

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Go to Warmbaths it is the best the people are always friendly and the slides and everything is FAN•SUPER•TASTIC! The lifeguards are super cool and the bathrooms are always neat and clean the security is a high standers the camping areas are huge and there is shades and sun so you can have fun !!!! I would reccomend Forever Resorts Warmbaths to everyone I know !!!!! Warmbaths rock !!!!!!!!* Tx 4 an un4getable experience !!! ♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•♡•

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is the best resort ever, from the cleaners up to management are just the best, we can not wait to go and visit all, the security are vdry strict and its such a pleasure camping there, the lifeguards are up to high standard, for the kids thefe is so mhch to do, supertubes, speedslide, riverride, big warmpool, big wavepool, babypool with slides for them aswell.....the hydro is such a pleasant relaxing indoor pool, with big outside pool,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanettalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Forever Resorts Warmbaths is great fun for the family and kids, however, for the price of admission and price per night for the log cabins, I expect much more. The resort is desperately in need of a facelift. The rooms are clean but old ... Furniture broken and electric appliances not working. They can really make this place the WILD WADI of South Africa, if they invested some money in the infrastructure, add new slides and pools.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
10.4 mi away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thaba Pitsi
Thaba Pitsi
#8 of 51 in Bela Bela
51 reviews
24.8 mi away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
#23 of 51 in Bela Bela
21 reviews
6.9 mi away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#19 of 51 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing