We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estelle Geldenhuys”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoogland Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoogland Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Vereeniging
1 review
“Estelle Geldenhuys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely family set-up. Close to everything. Very neat and clean. Would be nice if the pool was heated! Excellent therapist at the spa. I would definately reccomend this venue to friends. Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    51
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
87
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family vacation at Hoogland Spa was very very good. We received such a friendly warm welcome on our arrival and was taken around the place and very well explained about everything. My kiddies totally enjoyed the kiddies jungle gym and both the warm pool as well as the kiddies pool. The cottage was very cozy, clean and homely. The rooms were spacious, clean and fresh all the time. Most importantly, was the bathroom which was always clean and smelling good. Definitely will be back and hopefully for a longer period. Thank you very very much Hoogland spa for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shamimma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was an awesome stay and will definitely visit Hoogland Spa again as well as recommend to other. The location, although in town, surprised me and was very pleasant. in all regards. I trust to be visiting son again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cornelis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at Hoogland Spa and it was great. Pity we didn't sysy longer, but we enjoyed ourselves and so did the kids. The accommodation is clean and so are the pools and Jacuzzi. Cool games room and a play area for the kids. Well definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RatoRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
10.7 mi away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 48 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 48 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#17 of 48 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
1.5 mi away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoogland Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoogland Spa

Property: Hoogland Spa
Address: 45 Luna Road, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Bela Bela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoogland Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoogland Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing