We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
663
455
95
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
455
95
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park wildlife centre private ablution coffee shop nature reserve whole family kids and adults country house camping experience get away family weekend entertainment area quad bikes wonderful weekend game drives long weekend all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I booked 24-26 July 2015 because of a trail run Sondela hosted. The run was cancelled so we moved our weekend to the end of August. I had to pay in R360 because of a special that was on in July. A week before the end August weekend, it was announced that on the end August weekend, there is a special again. We asked for the R360 discount back, but was told it does not apply because we booked in advanced. That weekend the trail run was hosted which was cancelled and advertised before. I was very disappointed in Sondela that we were told that we do not qualify for the discount.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 857cvppvtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We booked one of the thatched houses for a long weekend and we're totally taken back by the size and beauty of the place.
Can highly recommend this place for family or friends time out.
The animal rehabilitation centre is very interesting and the staff do a fantastic job.
Ate at both the restaurant and is was ok - basic food and reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Burnland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Private ablutions not up to standard certainly not 5 star. There were no fridges, microwave or a stove in the private ablutions. Also we did not find it spotlessly clean after servicing. The outside sink was not adequate to fit in a braai "rooster" to clean after a braai.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cvppvtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A very good choice for camping. Clean bathrooms all day round. The family bathrooms with baby bath made it a hassle free experience. We enjoyed our stay very much. The entertainment at the main lodge is fun for all. Big thank you to the friendly and very helpful staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happycamper203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Accommodation is amazing, peaceful, relaxing, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed all our meals and would love to spend another weekend there. Thinking of booking the manor house to take family and friends for fun weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merridy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews