We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Baeren
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gruenwinkel(Oberharmersbach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Freihof(Oberharmersbach)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Gasthof Pension Ochsen(Oberharmersbach)
      View Hotel
      • Restaurant
      Zum Ochsen(Zell am Harmersbach)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      • Pool
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Hotel Klosterbraeustuben(Zell am Harmersbach)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Parking
        • Pool
        Berger(Zell am Harmersbach)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Restaurant
        Martinhansenhof(Oberwolfach)
        View Hotel
        Excellent 5/5
          Hotel Faisst(Bad Peterstal-Griesbach)
          View Hotel
          Good 3.5/5
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Reviews (149)
          Filter reviews
          149 results
          Traveller rating
          36
          44
          33
          22
          14
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          36
          44
          33
          22
          14
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviewscoach tourwinter wonderlandsmall villagesatellite tvbells
          FilterAll languages
          Updating list...
          41 - 46 of 149 reviews
          Reviewed 29 October 2012

          Funny little hotel which gives the impression of having stayed in the 50s. However, it was quite good value for money. The rooms were very clean and quite spacious. Hotel staff were very friendly. It's family friendly and in a very pretty area. We had half board I.e. breakfast and 4 course dinner included in the room price of 90 Euros for 2 people. There was loads of food so you didn't need to have lunch. Nothing fancy here but good value.

          Stayed: October 2012
          1  Thank KathyH111
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

          We stayed for 6 nights in August 2012 and we could not fault the rooms the food the staff it was a lovely friendly place to stay ,it was a homely place to stay and nothing was to much trouble for the staff,the scienery was fantastic.

          Stayed: August 2012
          2  Thank Johnjoan1
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 25 August 2012

          Very nice hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are clean but a little basic
          there are no coffee or tea Facilities in the room and the breakfast was o.k and the main meal was good food. all and all a good time had.

          • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          2  Thank coach_driver39
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 23 August 2012

          Stayed here recently on a Just Go coach trip. When we arrived we given the most disgusting small attic room. As, I am slightly disabled, we had to climb a very narrow and dangerously steep staircase as there was no lift up to there. However when we complained we were helped to move to a room in a modern block at the back of the hotel. Our new room was lovely, bright, and spacious and the bathroom alone was bigger than the original room! The staff were friendly. The food was ok but too much salt and we had to wait a long time in between courses as they concentrated more on selling drinks.

          • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          2  Thank Wendy R
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 25 May 2012

          A group of 12 UK bikers spent 5 nights at the hotel in May '12. The hotels was OK but not exceptional. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable but were nothing special. The shower in one of our rooms broke resulting in the occupant being moved to another room. Another of our group got bitten by bed bugs and was moved to another room.

          We didn't eat in the main restaurant (other than breakfast) but had a couple of meals on the terrace on the other side of the road to the main hotel. Again, the food was fine but not exceptional and we preferred eating in the restaurant next door.

          Parking for the bikes was fine and the hotel supplied brochure with recommended rides was good.

          The hotel is a good base for touring the Black Forest but only if you are only looking for a bed for the night and a decent breakfast. If you want a hotel based holiday then think carefully.

          www.old-gits.org

          • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          2  Thank David-K1200S
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews