We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel TRH La Motilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dos Hermanas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Clean and tidy. Does the job. Recommend the bar for a night cap. Massive measures. Would not recommend the breakfast. I went in late and got the coach party 's left overs. Thay had been up and out well before me. Try going across the road past the model airplane. Very friendly cafe with free wifi.

Room Tip: Third floor not road Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Let's start with the positive things:
Good service
Breakfest was ok
For those who love shopping there is a big mall just near the hotel.
Otherwise, the floor in the bathroom (hair, dust, etc) was dirty, the carpet as well, noise beacaue of the thinny walls.
This is no more than a 2 stars .. I do not recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtoileFilanteduSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Hotel La Motilla proved to be a great disappointment. We booked it on the basis of its 4 star rating which is clearly misleading. The hotel is situated on an intersection on the main N-IV into Seville about 8 kms. from the city centre. La Motilla in Dos Hermanas is a large retail park and the area suffers from continuous heavy traffic with rumble strips approaching roundabouts which disturb sleep.

We were allocated a room which had grubby furniture and reeked of tobacco. After we complained, were re-allocated to another room with less odour but stained carpets and the same grubby furniture. Unlike most other Spanish hotels, La Motilla has carpets, but the cleaners do not hoover them. They use mops to clean them which add to the dirty surroundings. One overpriced buffet supper at the hotel was enough to prove that the food is nothing more than basic.

We asked reception if it was possible to transfer to another TRH Hotel of better standard and they were unhelpful, advising us there would be additional charges. The hotel is clearly designed for overnight coach parties and conferences and on 25th. March there was a large conference of police taking place. This attracted a demonstration about public expenditure cuts with the use of air horns and whistles supported by the twin tones of fire engines of the Bomberos. This proved to be the last straw, and we advised reception that we would be leaving a day early.

Tips for hotel - now that the smoking ban is in place, renew carpets and buy hoovers. Bar area is fine, but upgrade restaurant decor and food. AND Seville was hot at the end of March (up to 30c.). Open up the outside seating areas earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DavidSwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRHLAMOTILLA, Gerente at Hotel TRH La Motilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Thank you very much for trusting the Hotel TRH La Motilla. We are working on improving facilities for all our customers. In the past 10 months have been renovated Hall, Restaurant, bar, terrace and some rooms. The rooms have changed all the beds are new and in anticipation of changing the carpet and wooden floors. We continue to improve so that we please even more customers. We regret that it has found the room as directed. That is unusual so we very much appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future with further improvements already completed and you can see that it is not usual that you have encountered in your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Good hotel, helpful staff. Restaurant fairly basic, as are the local bars/restaurants. However, the local places serve good Tapas at a very reasonable price. It is worth ordering several tapas rather than a full meal.
The bus to the city centre took around 20 minutes and cost 1.35 euros(single journey ticket available on bus), and drops you off at the gates of Maria Luisa Park, and very close to Plaza Espana. You get the return bus from the stop where you get off. The timetable at the bustop was incorrect. We were at the bustop at 9.45am, and the first bus to arrive was at 10.55am on the first day and 11.04 am on the second. Likewise, on our return journey, we waited approximately an hour at the bustop before a bus arrived. We travelled midweek. Perhaps the tourist office could give a more accurate timetable.
We parked free of charge at the front of the hotel. Also plenty of parking around.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NomeMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

This hotel is 8km out of the city. Huge dissapointment. I blame flight centre and will never use them again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeniseDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRHLAMOTILLA, Director de Recepción at Hotel TRH La Motilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Dear Customer, Our Hotel is located eight kilometers from Seville, in short time will have subway service to the city, besides the bus and train. Sincerely TRH LA Motilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by friends in the area. The location is great. It is a short trip to Seville by car or by bus which picks up right across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. I spoke broken Spanish, they spoke broken English... we were able to communicate as needed. We had only one gripe and that is that the walls seem thin and you can hear the people next to you and above you. Also, the elevator quit the night before we left and we had to carry our bags down the stairs. If I had asked, the gentleman at the counter probably would have done it though.

There is a supermarket and some places to eat right next door as well which is helpful... hotel food and drinks can get expensive.

Overall, it was perfect for our trip and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

This is a great hotel, in a great location. In fact for those who love to shop it is paradise as it's right across the motorway from Sevilla Factory which is a large outlet mall housing lots of Spanish and European high street stores at great discounts. The hotel is situated in Dos Hermanas and is only a short 8KM taxi ride from Sevilla city.

I visit this hotel quite a bit and have never had a bad experience. The staff are extremely helpful and never forget a face (or a drinks order). The food in the restaurant is nice but if you are looking for something a little more authentic I would recommend dining in one of the cafés across the road, particularly for breakfast. Breakfast for two people, consisting of coffee and continental pastries is €4.50, which is fantastic value.

A great hotel, I will continue to stay here on my trips to Seville. However, be advised that Seville can get EXTREMELY hot as it is inland and while the hotel does have a pool it is, to my knowledge, only open June - September.

Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
7  Thank DublinClodagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dos Hermanas
0.7 mi away
Leflet Valme
Leflet Valme
#2 of 3 in Dos Hermanas
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
MareHotel
MareHotel
#3 of 3 in Dos Hermanas
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#90 of 177 in Seville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
6.1 mi away
Hotel Oromana
Hotel Oromana
#1 of 4 in Alcala de Guadaira
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH La Motilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH La Motilla

Address: Carlos Soto, 3, 41703 Dos Hermanas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Dos Hermanas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dos Hermanas
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH La Motilla 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INGLES The establishment is located in a residential area with easy access from the N-IV Sevilla - Cádiz and 5 minutes from the center of Dos Hermanas. In front you will find a supermarket, leisure and business parks nearby. It is only 10 minutes from the fairgrounds of Seville and only 10 minutes from downtown Seville. Parking available, WI-FI. You can also enjoy the large outdoor pool in a garden area in summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel TRH La Motilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel TRH La Motilla Province Of Seville/Dos Hermanas, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing